Query related to retailer.

110 views 3 replies
If somebody who is not required to registered under GST(i.e within the threshold limit of 20lacs) whether he is required to take all the purchase invoice on his purchase from the purchaser. If yes whether he is required to maintain any books of account.
If he purchase from some local seller who is also not required to registered under GST, in that case how he will get GST bill for his purvhase from the seller. Is it mandatory for him to maintain all GST bill for his all purchase?
Replies (3)

See If he is required to get his books of accounts to be maintained as per income tax act i.e. required to get his books of accounts audited , then it is mandatory to take all the purchase invoices both from registered and unregistered persons and maintain a record of these. 

for the Second query , there is no need of GST Bill as no GSt is charged by the local seller who is unregistered.

If he is not required to maintain books of account under income tax act whether he is required to maintain any books of account under gst.
If your turn over is less than 20lakhs then no need to maintain under GST regime...
Otherwise you will be follow your requirements if you based in income tax...

In case you ll file your ITR u/s 44AA then you ll keep/maintain your purchase and Sales also your other required documents...

But, Under GST no need maintain GST documents if T/O less than 20lakhs...