Purchase entry

Divakar (Student CA Final ) (11857 Points)
Replied 25 November 2017

Yes disallowed... Bcz in gstr1 and gstr2 stock details hsn summary should also be given... When u recv on 18 th October then how u can add it it September month plz tell @ G Mahesh... U r doing pointless arguments... There is something called As 9 regarding revenue recognition... Bilty... Transport bill... And stock receiving note

Replied 25 November 2017

And my question to u mahesh... How u can enter it in September month plz clarify... You r also knowing that this shouldn't be entered in sept month

g mahesh Mundra (Business and tax consultant)   (3293 Points)
Replied 25 November 2017

Good sir I received very good answer from you but my doubt is it mandatory for HSN wise summary I gstr1 for below 1 crore sales

Replied 25 November 2017

And one more question is if the Bill was reflected in gstr2A on 30 th September and if I accept the same will I get ITC or not

Replied 25 November 2017

Don't call me sir bro... And hsn summary is not mandatory for turnover less than 1.5 crore... Aur waise v karne ko to kar hi sakte ho avi September month me dikha doge chota assesse hai to... But it is not as per law... Hota to bohut kuch h

Replied 25 November 2017

Technically it shouldn't be eneterd as sales on 30th September by seller as per as 9...av jo man ho karo... We are talking about technically and as per law... Not ki actually me kya hota h... when E WAY bill provisionig came in force... Sab kuch band ho jaega

Replied 25 November 2017

Ok sec12 says what about time of supply

Replied 25 November 2017

Okk what As 9 says about recognition of revenue... And suppose you invoice and send it to buyer place and it is either rejected or refused by buyer.. Whether you will consider it as sales return and later on sales return... Just tell

Replied 25 November 2017

Leave it and think if it is received by purchase by either two or three months late.. Then also he is eneterd purchase in sept month

Replied 25 November 2017

Here delay is just for one month thats why na so much discussion is going on... Think it is delayed by two months then give ur answer or suppose goods lost in transit

Replied 25 November 2017

If it is rejected by buyer I will consider as sales return

Replied 25 November 2017

And also if the goods received after 2 months after my order then I will make entry only in later month only but all it happens only in rare cases.but after two months nobody will accept the goods

Replied 25 November 2017

Bro just go through AS 9 ONE time.. Then u r not required to ask me abt this.. U get ur answer.. And u r not replying if it is delayed by 2 or 3 months then... And also how can u reflect stock summary in gstr1 and gstr2 suppose that turnover more than 1.5 cr..

Replied 25 November 2017

Why not accepted.. In this case he is also accepting in 20 days... Just 10 days more bro and it will be entered in nov month..

Replied 25 November 2017

Leave it all these things... Just tell me how can u mentioned stock summary in gst return after entering it in September month