preparing CA with I.C.S(upsc)

can anybody tell when i have to join my articalship which suits best to me now i am in icwai inter stage 2 my exams are in june 08

Dear Ankit, I am the student of ICWA Final last group. You are required to start your articleship, after getting the Certificate of Intermediate Level. Can u plz tell me about ur stage passed? Regards, Akshay p. Gokhale

Hi, Olam International is recruiting lots of CWAs now . No differences are made between CAs/CWAs.Salaries are paid on the basis of no.of year's of experience and as per the grade.

Priyanka Kala (Student CA & CS) (1397 Points)
Replied 09 June 2008

Yes, We can try for that...All The Best...And Give us updated abt ur study and experience..i will also think of it in final year...

i want to go for icwa my age is 28 working from 4 years in the fields of engineering as SR. engineer .

Can any one suggest is it a right step.

Kindly tell me any benefit of this

ravi (none) (32 Points)
Replied 10 June 2009

I dont know if this is the right forum to ask this question. I have completed Bcom but didnt pass in one paper.So i have 1 year time topass the paper.Is Certificate in Accounting Technicians(CAT) a good course to study?Sadly,I have to write the foundation exam of icwa before registering for this course,which would have been excempted if i had completed bcom..Should I go for this CAT course.Does this certificate have any value when i complete my bcom?

CA Galib Mirza (Chartered Accountant) (237 Points)
Replied 29 January 2010

Hi friends i am Galib Mirza and right now in S.Y.B.Com. and P.C.C. my attempt is Nov.010, friends i want to appear for UPSC exam i.e. i have tremendous interest in Income tax thus i am looking forword for IRS ( Indian Revenue Services ) please guide me Thanks