Practical training exemption for icwai

417 views 1 replies
I an currently employed with a BPS. will my experience be counted for the practical training required for ICWAI? will I get an exemption for the working experience I have with the organization. It is a MNC BPS that meets the requirement of annual turnover over 5 Crore. Please Assist.
Replies (1)

Greetings!!!

Organizations recognized for Practical Training

• Any other organization with a turnover of Rs. 50 Lakhs in case service sector or Rs. 1 crore in case of other than service sector.(not 5 crores)

Recognized areas for Training

• Management Accounting
  • Cost Accounting
  • Financial Accounting
  • Financial Management
  • Auditing
  • Regulatory compliances
  • Direct Taxation
  • Indirect taxation
  • Corporate Laws, Industrial Laws, Commercial Laws
  • Systems Analysis, Information Technology (including ERP system)
  • Project Management
  • Banking Operation
  • Insurance
  • Valuation
  • Financial Services
  • Teaching in Finance, Accounts, Costing, Taxation and Management.
  • Management Consultancy Services as defined in appendix 6 under Regulation 111 of CWA Regulation, 1959.
  • Engineering Services involved in production of power or any manufacturing activities, Project Planning & Management, Quality Assessment, and Supply Chain Management.
  • Any other areas approved by the Council.

https://eicwai.org/Training-Forms/Login.aspx for filing exemption form

https://icmai.in/studentswebsite/training_prac_train.php for more detail.

With regards & best of luck