Person not made cash sale of Rs 2 lac has to submit 61A?

CA Mayur Todmal (Practicing CA) (7751 Points)
Replied 20 May 2017

Originally posted by : Madhavi Pandit

This message is being circulated by whatsapp, don't know if true or fake. I hope there is some clarification soon.

But this mail and note below Preliminary response screen are contradictory. 

I agree with you.

SURANA (PROPRIETOR) (515 Points)
Replied 20 May 2017

Legal and Technical Language says something and the options and features on Site represents something else :(

maybe we all should write to ICAI for helping to bring the clarification as soon as possible.

KACHAM SHEKHAR (PROPRIETOR) (49 Points)
Replied 20 May 2017

No need to submit any sort of response to the mails sent by the ITD as they are reminding all the people to submit Form 61A if they receive cash.  I think, the ITD is sending the mails because this is the first time.

Hitesh Alwani (Tax Practitioner) (51 Points)
Replied 20 May 2017

after log in go to "compliance" and select SFT Preliminary Response, select Not applicable, subject to you are not covererd in the given crietria ,

I hope this one is going to help you,

Life2014 (Professional) (100 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

I see there are two things SFT preliminary response and Form 61A. These are some queries about this.

1) What is the purpose of having two things separately? 

2) Which needs to be filed first Preliminary response or Form 61A?

3) Can someone just file Preliminary response without filing Form 61A?

4) Can you just file Preliminary response without form 61A if you don't have cash transaction above 2 Lakh?

RAKSHIT MEHTA (tax consultant) (114 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

THE LIMIT OF 2,00,000/- IS FOR SINGLE TRANSACTION OR AGGREGATE OF ALL TRANSACTION FOR THE YEAR FROM A SINGLE PERSON.??

Ashim kr Ray (social service) (1691 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

I canot understand what exactly to do as different person with different opinion.So we have to come to one conclusion regarding this.

RAKSHIT MEHTA (tax consultant) (114 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

THE LIMIT OF 2,00,000/- IS FOR SINGLE TRANSACTION OR AGGREGATE OF ALL TRANSACTION FOR THE YEAR FROM A SINGLE PERSON.??

Ashim kr Ray (social service) (1691 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

It really getting confusion one with different people with different opinion ,but what exactly have to be done. As the last date is not to far away.

Paramjeet Singh Gulati (Assistant) (221 Points)
Replied 21 May 2017

so friends....what you finally did filed or not filed?

Replied 21 May 2017

so whats the final call friends?

filed or not filed?

Replied 21 May 2017

hello friend.

so did you filed 61A nil?

SURANA (PROPRIETOR) (515 Points)
Replied 22 May 2017

All my known profesionals have started filing the SFT Preliminary Response by Selecting SFT 013 as "NO" and submitted it. And did not file any NIL Return Form 61A.

Accordingly to them just process the Manage ITDREIN , since it can be generated without DSC and without adding any Authorised Person.

And then can file the SFT Preliminary Response.

JAGJIT SINGH (ARTICLED ASSISTANT) (28 Points)
Replied 22 May 2017

HELLO ! EXPERTS,

I COME TO KNOW IF THE FORM NO.61A TO BE FILED FOR EVERY REPORTING ENTITY THOUGH IF IT IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE STIPULATED CRITERIA BY THE ITD.

PLESE DO PROVIDE SOME CLARITY ABOUT IT...