PE2 TO IPCC CONVERSION-WHEN WILL I GET ATTEMPT
jagannadh (TRAINING MANAGER) (175 Points)
12 May 2010jagannadh (TRAINING MANAGER) (175 Points)
12 May 2010
sree
( Article assistant )
(2285 Points)
Replied 12 May 2010
Originally posted by : jagannadh | ||
HI, I WANT TO CONVERT INTO IPCC WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.IM FROM OLD INTERMEDIATE REGISTRATION AND I COMPLETED MY ARTICLES. PLS HELP ME IN THE FOLLOWING 1.WHEN WILL I GET MY NEXT ATTEMPT.? 2.WHAT ARE THE OTHER FORMALITIES TO BE COMPLETED FOR? 3.WHATS THE LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION TO GET NOVEMBER-2010 ATTEMPT? HOPING UR FAST AND PROMPT REPLY FRIENDS REGDS JAGANNADH |
Hey jaganadh,
1. In this ever Next Nov 2010
2. U need to complete 100hrs of info tech traning ( before u write the exam ) and
orintation program ( which is for 1 week duration, before the results are declared )
3. I am Not sure i guess by September 5th 2010. ( I AM NOT SURE )
Even i am getting converted and hope to complete the orintation program by this month end. though i am confident to clear PEII i dont want to take any chances,
hey are u done with Gr1 or Gr2 in Pe2 then u need to write the exam on Unit based system wherein u need to write only 2 papers per unit but the thing is u need to get 40% in each paper and 50% in total per unit i.e 50 marks in each papers on average ... i hope u got info all u want
I am done with Gr2 in PE2 so i need to write the following :
UNIT - 5 (Group II passed and opts Group II in IPCE) and
UNIT - 7 (Group II passed and opts Group I in IPCE)
or
UNIT . 9 (Group II passed and opts for Both Groups in IPCE)
Details are below :
UNIT - 7 (Group II passed and opts Group I in IPCE)
I need to clear
Group I Paper 1: Accounting - I
Group I Paper 2: Business Law, Communication and Ethics
i need to get total 100 marks in these subjects to start articalship
Articalship is for 3 years (For PE-II converted to IPCC)
UNIT - 5 (Group II passed and opts Group II in IPCE)
I need to clear this Unit any time in my articalship period to qualify for Final
Group II Paper 5 : Advanced Accounting - II
Group II Paper 6 : Auditing and Assurance
OR
UNIT -9 (Group II passed and opts for Both Groups in IPCE)
I need to clear
Group I Paper 1: Accounting
Group I Paper 2: Business Law, Communication and Ethics
Group II Paper 5: Advanced Accounting
Group II Paper 6: Auditing and Assurance
Get 40 marks in each sunject and a total of 200 marks.
I hope every thing is clear now
sree
( Article assistant )
(2285 Points)
Replied 14 May 2010
Originally posted by : ●๋•kừńdáń کíńghツ | ||
if a peii student cleared iind group and got exemption in account of grop 1 wht option he has which paper he has to give if he convertedin ipccc |
he needs to write audit ans law in IPCC
srinivas.k
(s)
(48 Points)
Replied 15 May 2010
Dear all,plz help me out,
im srinivas,from hyderabad,I registered PE-II on the basis of graduation,since articles will continue only after passing PE2,i have worked for 2.5 years as paid assistant with a hyderabad based firm,but unfortunately i didnt pass any of the groups.since may 2010 is the last attempt for PE-II,im appearing for both groups.my question,is there any chance for consideration of 2.5years as paid assistant.
as per institute,i now hav to convert to IPCC..i completed my ITT succesfully from institute in july2009.
Please someone guide me,im realy nervous about my ambition to become CA.
sandeep
(M Com, Accountant)
(25 Points)
Replied 18 May 2010
Hi to all who r going to help me
I am sandeep from mumbai. i had register in PE 2 and completed my 3 years articalship and i had also completed group 1 of PE 2.
Pl tell that what is the procedure for converting from pe 2 tp ipcc, what will be the fees and i heard about completing itt 100 hours, tell me more about that. right now i am working so how i can complet those 100 hours, did they conduct program on sunday. will i get exemption from group 1 of ipcc, and what will be the subject i had to give exam for that.
Pl help me
Rahul Bansal
(Finalist)
(35929 Points)
Replied 20 May 2010
ICAI believes in regular updation of the C.A. course to suit the fast changing environment. As part of this effort the Level Two of the course has been changed and re-christened IPCC. The details of IPCC are:
1. Completion of 9 months from date of registration for IPCC.
2. Undergo Information Technology Training (ITT) provided by ICAI itself for 100 Hours.
3. Undergo the Orientation Programme conducted by ICAI for 35 Hours.
sandeep
(M Com, Accountant)
(25 Points)
Replied 21 May 2010
Thanks Rahul bansal
but my problem is that i am working right now so did institute conduct traning program on sunday. i had passed group 1 of ca inter so did i will get exemption of this group.
pl reply
Rahul Bansal
(Finalist)
(35929 Points)
Replied 22 May 2010
Originally posted by : sandeep | ||
Thanks Rahul bansal but my problem is that i am working right now so did institute conduct traning program on sunday. i had passed group 1 of ca inter so did i will get exemption of this group. pl reply |
If u cleared in any one gp. of PE_2.........then u will get exemption for that gp. in IPCC
sandeep
(M Com, Accountant)
(25 Points)
Replied 24 May 2010
Hi Rahul
But tell me how i can complet 100 hours of IIT, r they take lecture on sunday.
Pl reply
Rahul Bansal
(Finalist)
(35929 Points)
Replied 25 May 2010
Originally posted by : sandeep | ||
Hi Rahul But tell me how i can complet 100 hours of IIT, r they take lecture on sunday. Pl reply |
Depends on them..........Some of them provide