HOW WE CRAETE A PDF FILE?
CMA. CS. Sanjay Gupta
("PROUD TO BE AN INDIAN")
(114225 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
YOU WILL HAVE TO FIRST OF ALL INSTALL ADOBE READER TO CREATE A PDF FILE. THEN YOU CAN CONBERT ANY WORD OR EXCLE FILE IN PDF FORMAT.
Vikram
(CS)
(119 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
HI,
Inorder To create a PDF file You Can use Adobe Professional or a PDF Printer software such as VeryPDF, cute PDF etc.
Hope this solves your query.
Sanjay Pl note that Adobe Reader can be used only to view/read PDF file but not to CREATE PDF files.
Aditya Maheshwari
(CA in Practice)
(35867 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
What sanjay ment to say was adobe acrobat or adobe acrobat professional which can convert word to pdf. However u will need a licence for the same.
Hence u could use some free sofware to convert word, excel to pdf. You can dowload one from https://www.primopdf.com the free version. It will instal as a printer and give print command and select this printer to convert your file into pdf.
Sandeep Garg
(Consolidation and IndAS Application)
(1056 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
In MS Office 2007 there is an option to save the word, excel or ppt file as pdf. Otherwise u can use the site www. pdfonline.com
Akhil Gupta
(Manager F&A)
(856 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
You may also install cute pdf writer which is also a freeware version. It is a sort of printer which enable you to print any file and convert the print to a pdf file, actually it generate the a pdf file instead of printed on a paper.
SITE IS
https://www.cutepdf.com/products/cutepdf/writer.asp
Nandan Narula
(CA Final Student)
(938 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
You can type "pdf995" in google search and you will get a link to download a freeware to convert excel/word files to pdf named PDF995. After installing it you can convert any file into pdf by going to the print option in file menu, selecting PDF995 as your printer and clicking on print. the pages will get virtually printed and a new file with same name but with a pdf extension will be created.
RAKESH
(Almost CA)
(2199 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
go for primopdf software. it convert file and make it in pdf software. For this press CTrl+P and then select ur printer as primopdf and then follow the instructions. u will see a file being created in pdf format.
@@@@P$$$$
(CA final student)
(244 Points)
Replied 13 July 2010
dopdf is best pdf converter
set as default printer ........
link
https://www.dopdf.com/
Ankur Garg
(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)
(114773 Points)
Replied 14 July 2010
drop me a mail with attachment....i'll convert the same in PDF and send it back to you...
Vikas Gupta
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(16295 Points)
Replied 14 July 2010
Originally posted by : Ankur Garg | ||
drop me a mail with attachment....i'll convert the same in PDF and send it back to you... Thanks |
nahi..muje sirf janne ke liye puchi yaar..kk.i always have that doubt in my mind how to create pdf file..meri pass tho acrobat reader hey ..i thought using that we create pdf file..ab tho clear hogayi doubt..
CA CS CIMA Prakash Somani
(Landmark Group)
(23502 Points)
Replied 15 July 2010
very simple.. open word 2007 file and save as pdf.