November-2012 attempt

Rutwij (Article) (21 Points)
Replied 18 May 2012

I would suggest Wren & Martin for you and also for those who have provided valuable suggestions. It will improve your grammar. Also try the Oxford Dictionary or any other GOOD Dicationary, which will convert your tyme into time.

THAT'S THE SPIRIT.......smiley

CA (AO) (34 Points)
Replied 18 May 2012

Originally posted by : Rutwij

I would suggest Wren & Martin for you and also for those who have provided valuable suggestions. It will improve your grammar. Also try the Oxford Dictionary or any other GOOD Dicationary, which will convert your tyme into time.

thnx a tonsmiley

Indian hu na!smiley

Cheers

Farooq (-) (45 Points)
Replied 18 May 2012

Padhukas is good for ipcc costing. It has all the previous yr suggested answers and rtps. I guess u can score more than 60 if u revise it perfectly 3 or 4 times.

After finishing padhuka, try solving previous question papers and rtps from compiler or any other source. Most of them will be similar to padhuka questions - so u can easily solve it.

Start off ur preparation with FM. It has less topics and easy to score.

And 1 sincere suggestion - dont go for bulky books like SN Maheshwari. They r very time consuming and will leave u with no time for other subjects.

Sourabh (Student) (360 Points)
Replied 19 May 2012

use Jain n Khan book by Tata McGraw Hill.it covers both cost n FM if u do that thoroughly u r sure to pass

Piyush Sancheti (HEAD TAXATION CHEMICAL MFG CO)   (307 Points)
Replied 19 May 2012

HEY DUDE, JUST CHILLLLLLLL.............

Itana sab kuch karne ki koi jarurat nahi hai, sirf Paduka 3 times written solve kar. sab kuch ho jayenga.

this is my experiance. muze mere 1st attempt me cost+fm me sirf 11marks the. then i solve Paduka, & i get 69 in cost+fm.

So dont be confuse yourself. just do paduka.

Start early preparation, because its very lengthy subject.

BEST Luck.smiley

CA (AO) (34 Points)
Replied 19 May 2012

Thanks all for ur kind suggestions

So i have decided to go wid Padhuka's+RTP+Scanner last year questions.

Once again thanks to ol of You.

Cheers

R.Reshma (Student) (56 Points)
Replied 20 May 2012

Learn by understanding the concept especially fm. better go for classes than studying urself.

For costing nd fm study material nd practice manula s more than enough. try to understand the concepts. study costing nd fm theory well . dere s 32 marks weightage for theory in costin nd fm. if u r able to write dis 32 marks theory qustns properly u'll defenitly crack costin nd fm. Jus follow the STUDY MATERIAL  for evry subject except income tax . evry qustn is askd frm stdy material. try to undrstand d concepts. refer manoharan's txt for income tax nd follow study material for VAT nd service tax.  try to solve last few years rtp if possible. 

work hard. pray well .success will b urs. god bless.

Sireesha Gorti (Sole Proprietor) (174 Points)
Replied 24 May 2012

Originally posted by : Arun Anton Ashok

For costing nd fm study material nd practice manula s more than enough. try to understand the concepts. study costing nd fm theory well . dere s 32 marks weightage for theory in costin nd fm. if u r able to write dis 32 marks theory qustns properly u'll defenitly crack costin nd fm. Jus follow the STUDY MATERIAL  for evry subject except income tax . evry qustn is askd frm stdy material. try to undrstand d concepts. refer manoharan's txt for income tax nd follow study material for VAT nd service tax.  try to solve last few years rtp if possible. 

even 4 income tax also i've studied from study material.... i've just written my may'12 exams and pretty confidently i can tell that if you go through study mat., practice manual and your latest RTP well..(atleat 3 revisions b4 exams) u r sure to crack....b'cos all the q r from there only.... all i can say is believe in your insti material yaar...

CA (AO) (34 Points)
Replied 25 May 2012

Thanks to all of u guyz for ur kind suggestions.

This tyme i 'ill go though study material as well.......

Can anybody tell me from where i can get/download these Practice manuals.

Cheers

R.Reshma (Student) (56 Points)
Replied 28 May 2012

its available in bos knowledge portal of icai website

rahul (Chartered Accountant) (5570 Points)
Replied 28 May 2012

Get some good books and start study..... if u cannot decide which book then get padhuka for all subj.. U will surely get through...

Santanu Agrawal (Article) (79 Points)
Replied 29 May 2012

PRACTISE!! PRACTISE!! and then PRACTISE!! some more, PADUKA, Scanner, Model, RTP, Practise manual and Suggested Answers ++ Theory and when all of it is completed

ask youself: how much will I score in this attempt??

answer will come : 100 upon 100..... TRY IT !!!

Naresh (CA ) (365 Points)
Replied 31 May 2012

Its not about how many problem you solve, but its about do you learn from what you solve?

For every problem you solve- Consider yourself as a CFO and try to analyze the solution. You do not want to your company to suffer losses..think in that way.

By studing this way, you will never forget and will aslo help you in future.

Develop liking towars the subject and you are done.

I study cost from PC Tulsian

Good luck for Nov 12.