Kindly let me know is No deduction or Lower rate deduction available for employees ?
If yes, under what circumstances this facility is available
with regards,
Subramanya
Subramanya (Tax Consultant) (523 Points)
15 November 2019Dear Experts,
Kindly let me know is No deduction or Lower rate deduction available for employees ?
If yes, under what circumstances this facility is available
with regards,
Subramanya
RAJA P M
("Do the Right Thing...!!!")
(128091 Points)
Replied 15 November 2019
Kapadia Pravin
(17259 Points)
Replied 15 November 2019
You can definitely apply under section 197 for a certificate of no deduction or deduction at a lower rate of TDS
AO is satisfied that the total income of the employee justifies the TDS at any lower rates or no deduction , the AO shall, on an application made by the assessee , issue to him such certificate as may be appropriate.
There is no list of circumstances which you pick up and use. You have to establish genuineness of such a certificate.
RAJA P M
("Do the Right Thing...!!!")
(128091 Points)
Replied 15 November 2019
Subramanya
(Tax Consultant)
(523 Points)
Replied 18 November 2019
I completely agree Kapadia Pravin ji
Under provisions of Income tax lower deduction or no deduction is allowed by requesting concerned AO
However, in particular i want to know whether it is applicable for employees (TDS on Salary).
Have you come across such lower or no deductions incase of employees
Thank you
Subramanya R