one of our client who undertakes painting work on contractual basis,has made a turnover of less than 10 lakhs this month .should he file vat reurn?
if it is a nil return, how it should be made?
J.MEENAKSHI SOWBARNIKA (Chartered Accountant) (92 Points)
14 October 2010one of our client who undertakes painting work on contractual basis,has made a turnover of less than 10 lakhs this month .should he file vat reurn?
if it is a nil return, how it should be made?
Ram Avtar Singh
(Nagari Sultanpur U.P.Delhi)
(14487 Points)
Replied 14 October 2010
same procidure for nil return, give periods and file nil return.
RAKESH
(Almost CA)
(2199 Points)
Replied 14 October 2010
Normally when u file u have to give figures . but when u r filing NIL return the amount column will be blank or u can write nil. it has to be filed compulsorily even though no vat transaction done during the said period.
kanagaraj
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(793 Points)
Replied 15 October 2010
Dear Meenakshi,
While asking queries you must inform us under which State VAT Act your query relates.Without the information it is not possible to answer.However, from your query it is not understandable, because for this month his contract business income is less than 10 lacs. The TNVAT act stipulates any persons whose annual TO is > 10 lacs bound to pay the taxes.
with regards
srinivas
(Commercial Officer)
(25 Points)
Replied 24 January 2011
Sir Please give me the clarification for the input credit for a company applied for vat registration on 21st Nov and got VAT registration Certificate effect from from 1st Dec if they purchases made on 21st Nov whether they claim the input credit as per AP VAT ACT.
Excel Mastery Program