Need to be registered

Registration 413 views 6 replies
my query is, if a manufacturer purchased taxable goods within State and manufacture only tax free goods. Is he needs GST registration within State? please tell
Replies (6)
if turnover is about to be more than 20 lakhs then yes
if manufacturing and outward supply is within state than no need to get registered for exempt goods supply
If taxable purchase turnover exceeds 20 lakhs den also no need to get registration ?
YES EVEN THOUGH TAXABLE TURNOVER IS MORE THAN 20 L STILL NO REGISTRATION IF DEALS IN INTRA STATE EXEMPT SUPPLY
Taya ji
when you purchase then you have to pay tax and when you sell its exempted , then my advice on this would be do get registered despite of having TO less than 20 l why is for sales there will not be any tax liability where as you can get the ITC paid on the same,
and in case you do not do so then the same will be considered as unregistered and will charged under reverse charge where the person from whom you buy have to take the burden of the tax.
so,as an healthy business practice it's advisable to get registered.

Sunil Sharma
Auditor.sunilsharma @ gmail.com
No need of registration even supply of exempt goods exceeds 20lakhs or more...