MBA vs CA

i would say ca's r best in their field but not all mba's r best in their field.A CA is a professional who is full of knowledge while a MBA may or may not be full of knowledge as it depends a lot from d institute from where u do mba.A CA work is very autonomous unless he is a great CA but the work of an mba is very challenging and needs a lot of effiency.The growth of a CA is steady and continous but it multiplies in case of a MBA and is faster also.......so better option is to do ca & then mba from a good institute otherwise its useless to do  mba.

wats difference between CA and MBA in finance .is studying MBA in ARTS AND SCIENCE college its  good for this course as well as for job opporunity ..........

which specialisation or combination in MBA  good for jobs as well for my future ..............

Mahesh.k. (Data Analyst ) (195 Points)
Replied 16 August 2008

Hi, You are comparing Both the Professionals Which are important for Business Development, Now in Present Situations Only CommonSense and Knowledge, Hence The Qualified Certificate Can't to Do either for Professionals or Masters if they are not Suitable for respective task...

Finally I agree with Sr. Manager Anuj Garg

There's no end for Knowledge only thing is How you use It !!!

CA is a professional qualification & a difficult examination to crack.

While MBA is the  easiest course to get in and any Tom ,Dick & Harry can get through MBA.

Thus CA is no doubt superior to MBA.

harsha (student) (29 Points)
Replied 21 October 2009

der should be a rise n set for any arguement

there are practical n live examples of cas doing mba in top business schools

for not fun

so ca n mba are interdependent. no one is g8

at the end ca + mba is very great

CA Himanshu Bansal (Risk Manager) (2345 Points)
Replied 21 October 2009

one of the most debated topics,with no conclusion..[:P]

s.lohani (Final student) (1050 Points)
Replied 21 October 2009

MBA from well known established b schools are far better. what use of knowledge when it doesn't pay. If u wanna be professor in some dingy govt college then study CA for knowledge; lick all the crumbs that the principal throws towards the article, bear his abuses in front of clients even if that is maa ben ki gaali,clear his electrivity bills;  bring chai from kitli, etc.

The  industry shows the proof which one is alarming. There wasn't even an iota of doubt about MBA from top 20 schools being far ahead of CA. But abb sharm ki baat yeh hain ki now MBA from chunubunu instt also are gaining starting salary from their students. At least, they offer no exploitation in the hands of teachers like in CA our sources of learning ie Principal usually exploit articles for 1000pm(they have bought us yaar).

MBA schools don't change exam syllabus 2 weeks before exam.

Better stipend during internship. abb toh chunu bunu mba school se bhi starting salary 4-5 lac hoti hain. And our ICAI says fresh CA passout gets average 6 lacs pa. I have seen fresh CA passout getting no job(mind u they were not dummy); or some being forced to work under 2 lacs pa.

If one is doing CA from big4 or multi-exposure waley firm and getting cleared in 2 attempt at most then they will have sort of comparison with MBA.

If a heap of bones contains 1-2 diamond pieces; some pearls and some rubies; the entire HEAP CAN'T BE CONSIDERED A TREASURE.

Abhi CA ki aaur kachra karrdiya hain. Do CA from ACCA, ya icaew,australian CPA and then take membership of ICAI.IF all these oepnings were there when i joined CPT; muje kutte ne nai kaata hai ki aise dimag ki dahi bananey wala scheme main enroll karta. Kabhi bhi rule change karr detey hain. Hadd karte hain yaar.

Nitin Soni (Author Speaker & Entrepreneur)   (882 Points)
Replied 05 January 2011

MBA vs CA is a never ending debate however what i would suggest it go for mba with ca. this is undoubtedly one of the best combination to exel in your career. adding mba degree after ca gives u that competitive edge that is required to get ahead of competition.

Nitin Soni

www.soninitin.com

kousalya (cs student) (181 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

There will never be and end for this topic.........but still both have their own pros & cons

sumitnayal (student) (21 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

CA IS GOOD BUT IT LACKS IN PRESENTATION AND COMMUNICATION SKILLS  WHICH IS ALL REQUIRED IN THIS GLOBALISED WORLD AND BECAUSE OF THIS MBA FROM A GOOD INSTITUTE SCORES OVER CA . IN CA 3.5 ARTICLESHIP IS A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME IF U DON'T GET A GOOD CA AND EXPOSURE  WHICH TROUBLES U AND MAKES YOUR LIFE HELL. UNTIL QUALIFYING THE COURSE .

Sarthak Goyal (Practicing Chartered Accountant partner at Shiv & Associates)   (185 Points)
Replied 15 February 2011

Those who say that CA is better than MBA, need to restart their mind. Every year only around 5-10k people qualify as CA. And if you take the top 5-10k MBAs (ie mostly from IIMs and other top ranked institutions), and compare them with CAs, the reality would be in front of you. MBAs earn far better than a CA and have a much better life!

What people do is comparing MBAs from a low-class university with CA. Better compare them with those who have not been able to clear final exams and then you will get the reality.

While CAs are only doers, MBAs are thinkers, doers and presenters!

CA is only about hardwork, while MBA is a mind game!

The only advantageous thing about CA is that it is cheap!

SHIVANI MAHESHWARI (CA) (548 Points)
Replied 16 February 2011

Thanks a lot

AVIJIT (CA FINALIST) (370 Points)
Replied 16 February 2011

Whatever it is whether CA or MBA or both. Its worth depends on how well you can apply it. There are lots and lots of institutes who are offering MBA course nowadays. If you do with a institute which is not significant, your MBA is worthless. Similarly there may be some CA who is a CA just for the sake of name. He might have taken a dummy and passed exams just by luck or hall collections. So his degree is a worthless. Sometimes just a CA or a MBA is much more compatible than a person with both.

Lalit Dadlani (Student) (27 Points)
Replied 01 October 2012

but does ICAI allow both to be done together??