Hi students,
I am Attaching the solved paper of IPCC LAW for May,12 exams...I hope you get all our answers right.
Take care. All d best.
CA SACHIN GUPTA (www.casachingupta.com) (689 Points)
06 May 2012Hi students,
I am Attaching the solved paper of IPCC LAW for May,12 exams...I hope you get all our answers right.
Take care. All d best.
CA SACHIN GUPTA
(www.casachingupta.com)
(689 Points)
Replied 09 May 2012
There is a small type setting error in solution to Q1(a) Instead of Rules of acceptance, Rules of consideration are given...Kindly note the following answer.
Answer 1(a) : Legal Rules regarding the valid Acceptance
1. Absolute and Unqualified : It means that the offer should be accepted as it is without any qualification or conditions.A qualified and conditional acceptance amounts to marking of a counter offer which puts an end to the original offer and it can not be revived by subsequent acceptance.
2. Manner : Acceptance of an offer must be given in the following manner.
(a) If the proposal does not prescribe the manner in which it is to be Accepted. |
The offer must be accepted in some usual and reasonable Manner. |
(b) If the proposal prescribes the manner in which it is to be accepted |
The offer must be accepted in prescribed manner. |
3. Communication : Acceptance must be communicated to the offerer.
Example X offered to supply coal to a Railway Company. The manager of the company accepted the offer and put it in the drawer of his table and forgot all about it. It was held that no contract was made because acceptance was not communicated.
4. By Whom : Acceptance must be communicated by the offeree himself or by a person who has the authority to accept. In other words, if acceptance is communicated by an unauthorized person, it will not give rise to legal relations.
5. To Whom : Acceptance must be communicated to the offerer himself. In other words, if acceptance is communicated to an unauthorized person, it will not give rise to legal relations.
6. Time Limit : The acceptance must be given within the time prescribed (if any) or within a reasonable time (if no time is prescribed). What is reasonable time depends upon the facts and circumstances of the case.
7. Before Lapse of Offer : The acceptance must be given before the offer lapses or is withdrawn. In other words, if an acceptance is made after the lapse or withdrawal of the offer, it will not give rise to legal relations.
8. Silence does not amount to acceptance
Abhay Dubey
(Student)
(28 Points)
Replied 09 May 2012
Sir Please If You Get Enough Time solve The Accounts And Cost FM Papers I will be thankfull
CA SACHIN GUPTA
(www.casachingupta.com)
(689 Points)
Replied 10 May 2012
CA SACHIN GUPTA
(www.casachingupta.com)
(689 Points)
Replied 13 May 2012
Here are the Solution to IPCC MAY 12 TAX paper.
mohit singla
(article)
(56 Points)
Replied 13 May 2012
sir ji plz upload pcc tax paper solution may 2012.. very urgent
mohit singla
(article)
(56 Points)
Replied 16 May 2012
u people always gives priority to money only.... u know only ipcc students needs to attend classess thats why u only posted answer of ipcc papers...lots of requests are posted by pcc students for solution but u ignore all....shame on these teachers
k omprakash
(FInal (CA ,CWA))
(26 Points)
Replied 13 June 2012
Mr Mohit , sorry to use this although can't stop it , You should not have such thoughts about a member of ICAI and also a teacher who acquired more experience and knowledge then you . He is 20 years a head of You. As a student pursuing CA you should first know the Ethics and values which this profession yet to teach . Try to respect other in order to receive the same from other . I will be very happy if you revoke your statement and apologise to Mr Sachin.