PLEASE SUGGEST ME BEST BOOKS FOR ALL THE SUBJECTS OF IPCC WITH WHICH I CAN STUDY ON MY SELF WITHOUT ANY COACHING CLASSES?
I WANT THE HELP OF EXPERTS WHO CAN GUIDE ME ACCURATELY.............
Kunal Verma (Accountant) (83 Points)
01 July 2013PLEASE SUGGEST ME BEST BOOKS FOR ALL THE SUBJECTS OF IPCC WITH WHICH I CAN STUDY ON MY SELF WITHOUT ANY COACHING CLASSES?
I WANT THE HELP OF EXPERTS WHO CAN GUIDE ME ACCURATELY.............
Ajay Mishra
(Company Secretary)
(74337 Points)
Replied 01 July 2013
You may go for the following options regarding reference books for IPCC:
1. Accounts: Shukla & Grawal
2. Auditing: V K Agarwal or Padhuka
3. Law: Munish Bhandari or M P Vijay Kumar
4. Ethics & Communications: M P Vijay Kumar or Padhuka
5. Costing: S.N. Maheshwari & Padhuka
6. F.M.: Saxena and Vashisth and Padhuka
7. Taxation:
For Tax Theory: T N Manmohan /Girish Ahuja
For Numerical: Dr. Vinod Singhania
8. Information Technology: Padhuka and Dinesh Madan Notes
9. Strategic Management: Padhuka and ICAI Study Material
Also refer Scanner and suggested answer issued by ICAI for previous year exams.
Ajay Mishra
(Company Secretary)
(74337 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
You can read M.P vijay kumar for pratical and D.S. Rawat for A.S for Advance Accounting.
Kunal Verma
(Accountant)
(83 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
Will i able to Understand all these books by self study only without any coaching classes?
And Shall these books will remain best suited to me for obtaining maximum knowledge in a simpler language and to obtain maximum marks in the exams????
Indu.
(ARTICLE ASSITANT)
(488 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
Originally posted by : KuNaL VeRmA | ||
Will i able to Understand all these books by self study only without any coaching classes? And Shall these books will remain best suited to me for obtaining maximum knowledge in a simpler language and to obtain maximum marks in the exams???? |
please reply as im too doin selfstudy...
Ajay Mishra
(Company Secretary)
(74337 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
The above mentioned book will be best for clearing IPCC. In addition Scanner will also help you in self study.
Rohit
(CA-Final)
(1485 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
Best Books for CA IPC based on my personal experience:
Group 1
Accounts -
Refer notes of Praveen Sharma Sir (not available in market, take help of any friend who is taking classes from him) + Download Videos from https://downloadcaipccvideos.blogspot.in/2011/11/accountancy-gr-1.html
or purchase CD of Praveen Sharma Sir from Market (available in CP, Delhi)
Note: please note that Videos of Praveen Sharma Sir available on internet or in market are PIRATED Videos so some lectures are missing + Refer his book for practing questions.
Law -
Business and Company Law - Munish Bhandari Sir Book
Ethics and Communication - Ajay Jain Sir Book
Practice Manual by ICAI is a must for Law subject.
Cost Accounting and Financial Management -
Can't refer you any book as I have taken classes for CAFM and have no idea.
Taxation -
Income Tax - Refer any book for concept clearity + VKS for Practice
Service Tax and VAT - Ajay Jain Sir Book (No need any other book)
For Income Tax You can refer MK Gupta Sir Book, they are available at free of Cost on their website. Link to books is --> https://www.mkgeducation.com/books---income-tax.html
Group 2
Advance Accounts -
Again Notes + Videos + Book by Praveen Sharma
Auditing Assurance -
Book - CA Surbhi Bansal (easy to complete and revise)
Notes - CA Surbhi Bansal Notes are available on internet for free (search on google)
Notes are good for knowing mnemonic codes (help to remember headings in Exam)
Practice Manual or any good Scanner is a must for exam.
Information Technology and Strategic Management -
IT - Refer Dinesh Madan Sir Book + Notes (available in market) + Practice Manual by ICAI
SM - Refer P.S. Rathore Sir Book + Practice Manual by ICAI
Note you can refer this website for any free lecture --> https://downloadcaipccvideos.blogspot.in/
Rohit --> Indian CA Helpers Blog
Indu.
(ARTICLE ASSITANT)
(488 Points)
Replied 02 July 2013
sir,which scanners are good plz mention...
Spaz20
(abc)
(29 Points)
Replied 04 July 2013
Accounts : JK shah text book and Practise Manual
It is a book provided by a classes, u can photocopy the text and solution from anyone in your library. Their questions are all from past papers.
Law : Munish Bhandari ; Ethics Institute Module
Tax : T.N. Manoharan
Costing : Proffesor Dani's Text book and notes (this is again a book of a classes) ; FM : JK Shah text & Notes & Institute Practise Manual
Audit : Institute Practise Manual is best
ITSM : Institute Practise Manual is best
Mr.C.A
(ipcc)
(173 Points)
Replied 07 July 2013
ipcc books
don't read material of ICAI, method and language are rough, DON'T follow more books INSTEAD GO WITH WHICH help in preparing in month, buy revision test paper for november exam 2012
Advance Acounts
3v P.C. Tulsiana
Praveen Sharma
M.P vijay kumar 123
D.S. Rawat for A.S
ITSM
5V Padhuka
4v Dinesh Madan
P.S. Rathore
AUDIT
V4Padhuka
v13 surbhi bansal
DS Rawat for SA's
2v VK Agarwal
Law :
7V Munish Bhandari
2v M.P. Vijaykumar
Account
2v Shukla & Grawal
2v Praveen Sharma
P.C.Tulsian
Ethics & Communication
M.P. Vijaykumar OR Padhuka
Ajay Jain
Costing
S.N. Maheshwari & Padhuka
P.C.Tulsian
F.M.
Saxena & Vashist
Padhuka
2v P.C.Tulsian
Taxation abc -T.N. Manoharan/ v4 Girish Ahuja
Tax 123 Vinod Singhania
Service Tax and VAT - Ajay Jain
Income Tax MK Gupta
Shivam gupta
(student)
(21 Points)
Replied 20 July 2013
sir, how can we arrange video lectures CD/DVD's of IPCC GROUP-
ONE, mainly formed by PARVEEN SHARMA SIR, GIRISH AHUJA SIR, in order to save time. i want to do self study.kindly reply plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..........
SHIVAM GUPTA,
CHANDIGARH
shivamsadhaura @ gmail.com