CA ka passing results constantly double digit mein jaana kitana sahi hai profession ke liye kitna sahi hai???
CA Virendra Jha (Chartered Accountant) (83 Points)
08 August 2012CA ka passing results constantly double digit mein jaana kitana sahi hai profession ke liye kitna sahi hai???
Yonnie
(none)
(79 Points)
Replied 08 August 2012
shekhar
(student)
(47 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
amola
(CA FINAL STUDENT)
(159 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
DAY BY DAY THIS PROFESSION IS LOOSING ITS VALUE IN THE MARKET........ WHICH IS VERY DEPRESSING.........
CA PRIYANSH SURYAWANSHI
(M.Com M.A. Economics CA)
(1294 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN DEGREE OWNER & ACTUAL CA
U CAN SEE THAT IN FEB MARCH CAMPUS THERE WAS ONLY 9% RECRUITMENT...
PASS HO JANE SE KOI CA NAHI BAN JATA HAI... ISKA REASON HAI DHER SARI COACHING CLASSES.............. JITNE CA STUDENT NAHI HAI US SE JYADA COACHING HO GAYI HAI KUCH CITIES ME.... IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE
PREVIOUSLY STUDENTS USED TO STUDY SELF HENCE RESULT WAS DOWN... NW THE SCENARIO IS DIFFERENT
BT NOT TO WORRY AGAR AAP ME ABILITY HAI TO AAP ACHA KAR SAKTE HO
BT THAN TOO ITS A MATTER OF THINK
Vaisakh Ayyappan Prakash(VAP)
(student)
(474 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
guys you are just looking the percentage of students who have passed ipcc .... lets compare this , 46493 students gave both grp and only 9015 passed...lets assume with the may trend 16.38% will pass both grp when they write their final exam that would come around 1477 students so it can be said that only 3.17% of the students who have enrolled for examination will pass ... i may be wrong but i dont think the profession is loosing its charm or loosing its value...when the prefix CA is added to your name it has its own value...
Guddi
(employee)
(769 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
this time campus placement is gonna be the most worst ever........in hyderabad only three companies are participating......ey, bajaj finance and capital iq...
CA Sumiit B Nagpal
(Business)
(1077 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
When we give exams,all of us want to pass and when we people fail, we are the only one's who keep on saying that there was slashing done by institute. I passed in May 2012 and is still unemployed and not expecting much from Campus placement either. But Still i am happy being a Chartered. Exam results are high due to the hard work done by students and we have to keep in mind that no coaching center can give you any sort of drink to pass, students have to study themselves only, coaching classes are only a help. It is quite true that quality is degrading but why to blame ICAI for that??? Students are studying but not taking articleship seriously, so they are passing by writing the correct answers, now Insti can't deduct marks beacuse a student has taken dummy inspite of the fact that his answers are correct.
anik dey
(job)
(50 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
Its true that there is dearth of jobs in the market but believe me CA profession would never loose its sheen. Actually those who have passed their CA final in May 2012 have to be patient because job market is down. No new projects or expansion is going on due to the higher cost, But try to go for any job where you may have to sacrifice little bit with the salary but make sure job profile should be correct because when india would comes out from this siutuation you might have been 1 or 1.5 yrs experience. So be carefull to choose the right profile to reap the benefit at that time.There is no fault with coaching or ICAI its due to the policy makers of our country and some external factors that we have to suffer.
Nitin Ramchandani
(MBA(finance))
(397 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
Originally posted by : Iyyappan | ||
The reason behind unemployment/underemployment of CA's is ever increasing competition in the job market. One who has got reference/influence/caste advantage, will get job easily. while others even having high qualification find it very difficult to get decent job. More over the root cause of all problem is population explosion & Dirty politics. |
yes, You are right.. for getting job one must have either reference/influence..
Budding Professional
(B.Com, CA & CS FINAL)
(1686 Points)
Replied 09 August 2012
We must not forget that despite all the doom and gloom that is surrounding our profession, Chartered Accountancy still remains a exceptionally distinct profession and the Chartered Accountants continue to be among exceptional rare breed of people. We must understand that the competition has become intense and owing to the prevailing economic scenarios across the globe, it has only become more intensive. Instead of worrying, we must take this opportunity to hone our skills and personality so we continue to remain the favourites when the economic climate improves. The present may be bleak but the way ahead is very bright.
One thing which I just want to convey you that job scenario is worse in every field so don't loose hope.In engineering.MBA fields jobs are not there .Same is happening in CA also.But the final result percentage is very less in CA so it makes real sense that the candidates who got passed in this exam ,they are deserving one.
anik dey
(job)
(50 Points)
Replied 11 August 2012
I totally agree with Mr. Iyyappan. Take an example if one person qualified has requisite qualification but don't have any reference on the other hand another just mug up and pass without knowing anything, in long run the person with good knowledge and more important egar to learn each and every day no rank holder can even beat that person. So have patience just go mad about learn new things every day in a differnt manner even you are a CA beleive me no can can beat us. the main thing is knowledge and far more important how we upgrade it, nothing else. I know a person during my article ship just a class 12 standard pass, now I met him he is earning 30000/- p.m in kolkata in a share broking firm, because he knows all the nooks and corner of his profession. Therefore Experience and knowledge matters not any degree and marks or reference, though initially it matters, but when you reach your 45 you get the zeal of it .
CA PRIYANSH SURYAWANSHI
(M.Com M.A. Economics CA)
(1294 Points)
Replied 11 August 2012
knowledge is everything....
my younger brother is an accountant in a MANUFACTURING CO. he has an experience & knowledge of 8 years & his salary is 1.8 lakh P.M.
MANY CA GO TO HIM WHEN THEY FACE PRBLMS
REFERENCE CAN ONLY GIVE JOB NOT KNOWLEDGE
Landmark Judgments: Important Provisions of the EPF & ESI Act interpreted by the Honorable Supreme Court of India