I'm loosing it.... please help

IPCC 883 views 12 replies

Hi friends,

i'm 21 years old this may. I chose CA under my father's cumpulsion as he is also a CA.

I completed 12th in 2008 and cleared CPT only the 3rd time. I wrote IPCC gr-1 last nov 2010 and i failed as my preperation was totally nil. I feared that my marks are going to be in single digit. But luckily i scored above 27 in all subjects. I am going to write this may 2011 exam both groups. But still my preperation is totally nil till date.

My main problem is that i miss college life like hell (dad didn't let me to join college) and the other thing is (laziness) im not interested in studying in home or classes with cramped people and proximate faculties. I aslo don't have any friends in CA circle as most of them are hindi guys (language barrier. No offence) (they won't speak english either) or people older than me (advice freeks). I'm also not interested studying for 10-12 hours a day like my father says.

I hardly have 2months in which nearly 10 days i'll be out of station.

Do i have any chances of passing this attempt or atleast getting exemption in atleast one paper??

FYI : i'm doing b.com in distance education and i'm a slow learner.

please help me guys....... gimme some advice...

Replies (12)

u have include each n every aspect of ur life .

u knw each and everything about u . IN my opinion u shouldnt give this may if u are nt really prepapared ...bcz ur b.com exams would also be near june ...so it wil be more than tough to handle.

so i think u need time to have a good setup for urself otherwise u wil jst lose ur confidence. So i think u should give ur time till may.

and sorry for giving such a negetive attitude....bt in my ways one should knw his  earth before fying in d sky.....

Dear as you said that you will  

• Not read 10-12 hrs
  • Not going to coaching classes
  • No any friends as language barrier
  • the peoples in CA are older
  • Hardly have 2months in which nearly 10 days you'll be out of station; and
  • Lots of Excuse ........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????

However, you want to be a CA.

Wait until CA Institute issue a circular Specially for you

And give a Special Chance to pass CA.

Dear If you want to Clear CA Exam in May 2011 ......

This Links May help you................

Daily Study Routine

Unique Technique For Learning Theory Paper

Finance Act,2010

128 Notes for IPCC/PCC/PCE

100 Notes of Laws

100 Notes Of Audit

100 Notes Of Income Tax

IPCC/PCC/Final RTP May 2011

IPCC/PCC/Final Suggested Answers

Best of Luck

Agree with suresh & naina

you have to be strong.. you cannot make yourself lose like this if you want to achieve your target... moreover 2 months are enough to pass IPCC... but for that you have to follow your fathers suggestion (which is absolutely correct) .

Listen buddy first stop complaining about your lack of comforts in your life.. like lonliness, laziness etc ... move out from this web of emotions and stay very focused from day 1.

Treat this 2 months as your do or die situation.. imagine that only for 2 months you have to face this trouble and thereafter life will be rocking .

If you cannot pay attention during studies then pressurize yourself to stay focus , dont quit  easily... its like doing exercise , you will feel pain at the beginning but after a while it becomes normal. 

last thing .. opportunities dont come everytime.. who knows if you dont get even a chance to perfrom in future ..which you are allergetic to do today.

its never too late !!!!!!!!

I GUESS

YOU SHOULD START STUDYING HARD NOWWWWWWW ONLY......

SEE THESE THINGS COME IN WAY BUT YOU HAVE FACE IT AND MOST IMPORTANTLY OVERCOME IT

NEVER CRTICISE URSELF AND START BELIEVING IN UR SELF

I THINK U R NOT INTERESTED IN DOING CA..IT WILL BECOME BORING CAREER 2 U....MY SUGGESTION IS CONVIENCE UR FATHER TO LET U CHOOSE OTHER CAREER WHICH U LIKE....AFTERALL THIS IS UR LIFE.....

THANK YOU ONE AND ALL. FOR SUGGESTING & ADVISING GOWTHAM AND I'M ALSO IN THE SAME POSITION.

THAT'S WAY I'M SAYING THANKS TO ONE AND ALL.

ONCE AGAIN THANKING YOU ALL

HEY DUDE DNT WRY I UNDERSTAN UR FEELINGS,IT HAPPENS RE,BT NW U SHUD FORGET AL DIS THINGS IT WNT CME BACK,JUS CONCENTRATE ON STUDIES NW,GIVE 1GROUP NLY,

Originally posted by : Suresh_Smiter

Dear as you said that you will  

Not read 10-12 hrs

Not going to coaching classes

No any friends as language barrier

the peoples in CA are older

Hardly have 2months in which nearly 10 days you'll be out of station; and

Lots of Excuse ........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!???????????????

However, you want to be a CA.

Wait until CA Institute issue a circular Specially for you

And give a Special Chance to pass CA.

Dear If you want to Clear CA Exam in May 2011 ......

This Links May help you................

Daily Study Routine

Unique Technique For Learning Theory Paper

Finance Act,2010

128 Notes for IPCC/PCC/PCE

100 Notes of Laws

100 Notes Of Audit

100 Notes Of Income Tax

IPCC/PCC/Final RTP May 2011

IPCC/PCC/Final Suggested Answers

Best of Luck

Hi Gowtham first of all  u urself should  get interested in doing ca....

Den things will come to u...DONT Worry tat u have missed ur college,u wil have all fun in life after clearing ca, beleive dere are many people who have missed dere college life for doing ca but this life will be more intersting than college .....u clear one stage den u will know wat a ca s life s...ALL THE BEST FOR UR BRIGHT FUTURE

Don't discourage yaar, any thing will happen in these two months, no problem you enjoy your life as you like and no need to study hours and hours, but study with full concentraiton even it may b a one hour or two hours. Try to attempt one group, which you like most and in which you are confident, chances are there to pass and ALL THE BEST 4 U.