HSN Summary for Service provider
Dhanakirthi K.C (45 Points)
05 September 2017we are service provider and it's required to put HSN Summary. .if yes what about quantity?
Please revert. .
Dhanakirthi
Dhanakirthi K.C (45 Points)
05 September 2017
RAJA P M
("Do the Right Thing...!!!")
(128091 Points)
Replied 05 September 2017
You can use your SAC code...
You ll be use others if you can't measure your work...
Dhanakirthi K.C
(45 Points)
CA Twinkle
(Chartered Accountant)
(65 Points)
sac codes not needed as act says only HSN code not SAC CODE
Dhanakirthi K.C
(45 Points)
RAJA P M
(128091 Points)
So, Both of your view all service provider is escape from filings.....
Dhanakirthi K.C
(45 Points)
VJ Hebbar
(Asst. Manager)
(529 Points)
RAJA P M
(128091 Points)
Originally posted by : CA Twinkle | ||
sac codes not needed as act says only HSN code not SAC CODE |
Dear CA Twinkle,
Where is Act says only HSN code not SAC CODE...? Please refer.
RAJA P M
(128091 Points)
Originally posted by : Dhanakirthi K.C | ||
@ Raja: then how you will measures your service and what quantity I need to put ..can you plz suggest. . |
(You are asked commonlt "we are service provider..........")
Some services are measurment based. So, They can use "SQF-SQUARE FEET, SQM-SQUARE METER, SQY-SQUARE YARDS, YDS-YARDS, CMS-CENTIMETERS, MTR-METERS".
Problem is Not in SAC head in return. So, I said you can use OTH-OTHERS if you can't measure your work....
CA Twinkle
(Chartered Accountant)
(65 Points)
Replied 06 September 2017
Kindly refer Notification 12/2017 for -- it says
Table below shall mention the digits ofHarmonised System of Nomenclature (HSN) Codes, as specified in the corresponding entry incolumn (3) of the said Table, in a tax invoice issued by him under the said rules.
(nowhere SAC CODE)
gupta
(Accountant)
(305 Points)
Replied 21 October 2018
Dear All
Inspite of above logics I am still in confusion , what to do ? My company is an advertising agency and no quantity is involve , so in my case how I fill the GSTR-1 HSN code section?
I have left blank on that box till Sep-18 -- if it is necessary to fill in that box then what will happen? Is department will send any notice for that ?
Please revert back on early basis
Gupta