How to reduce time spent on Internet

Mukesh Choraria (Professional Motivator) (853 Points)

13 February 2011  

Internet - a Survival thing after food, water n air................

Yes it may be hard to accept but its true that we need the internet everyday or may be every hour

I just got a software installed just to check how much time i spend on Computer. The above graph says the same... The time i have spent in last 2 days on my computer and that includes spending time on internet.

The average comes to 5-6 hrs for a student of CA which is hardly acceptable.

And yes i do not read online notes nor online lectures nothing sort of it....

Most of the time i am surfing or i am on CA clubindia and good part i am not on FB or Orkut or else would have had 8-9 hrs.

So what do we do really to remove this.... Here is what i think????

1. If i am a CA student i would come to CAclub to get Notes, problem Solving, Motivation or Tips or Tricks.
  2. Problem solving is ok but if it takes 2-3 hrs to receive an answer its not the correct method/
  3. FB/Orkut thats upto individual who wants to socialize more or focus on studies more.

Give 1 day for urself  open an excel sheet write down what you will really need in next 3 monts for your preparation.

Print some motivational Quotes / Articles and put on your desk or notice board.......

Write down all and then tick as you keep getting it...............

Really speaking even if you visit the site after 10-12 days nothing much gonna change---

there will be some new motivational tips,

New notes, new answers , new comments ...........

But thats not gonna make a large difference to your knowledge or study for next CA exam...

Yes if you are an article who have exams after 2.5 years you should regularly visit.