GST on doctors

vikram kerekar (1241 Points)
Replied 13 December 2017

Raja PM sir, the income i am speaking of is Consultation fees charged to Private hospitals.
So if this amounts to 21lacs , then am i suppose to pay tax on the excess amt. of Rs. 1L or on the entire 21L

RAJA P M ("Do the Right Thing...!!!")   (128068 Points)
Replied 13 December 2017

What / Which tax ......?

Replied 13 December 2017

Sir GST tax

Replied 13 December 2017

Bro... It's same query as above 1st or it's new one...?

Replied 13 December 2017

same but i am not understand properly sir

Replied 13 December 2017

Mr. Vikram kerekar., The Doctor service is exempted under GST. If he can get any volume (10 lakhs / 20 Lakhs / 50 lakhs) of income it's exempted for registration under GST... Then without registration how to charge GST...?

Replied 13 December 2017

but he is practice some time as well as part time in other hospital than both income are exampted or only practice income. which income is taxable..

JEEVIKA AND CO (PROPRIETRIX) (153 Points)
Replied 16 December 2017

I think you are not aware in GST...

Excemption is based on Registration under GST not on Tax payments and calculations. Once registered then they ll be pay / calculate his transactions if rs. 0 to above. no more exemption after registrtion. exemption only less tha 20 laksh Turn over... its not Income tax...

As per above reply the doctors total service income s excempted under GST. No need registraton...

Replied 16 December 2017

but sir he is work in private hospital and he get professional consultanting income than what?