GST रजिस्ट्रेशन अनिवार्य होते का?

134 views 6 replies
माझी माल वाहतूक गाडी एका कंपनी कडे भाडे तत्वावर आहे मला आर्थिक वर्ष २०१८१९ मध्ये २२००००० रु भाडे मिळाले आहे मी gst रजिस्ट्रेशन घेयला पाहिजे होते का?
Replies (6)
Didn't get your query Sir...

Can you translate it in English ???
I have contracted with a company and I have rented my car to them.
I have received 2200000 in the financial year 1819 in the form of rent
So should I take gst registration?

This is the question.

So yes, you will have to take registration as you have exceeded the limit of Rs 20 lakhs
Yes, you have to take registration within 30days from date from which threshold limit of 20lacs exceeds
as 22lacs for whole year as dividing into month,
so in month in which exceed the limit within 30days you should take registration
As per the Provision of sub section (1) of Section 22 of the CGST Act 2017, Every Supplier of Goods or Services or both is required to take registration under GST if his Aggregate Turnover exceeds Rs. 20 lakhs ( Rs. 10 lakhs incase of Special Category States ).

Further sub section (1) of Section 25 of the CGST Act 2017 says that a person who is liable to take Registration by virtue of Section 22 of this Act , needs to apply for GST Registration within 30 days of becoming liable for Registration.

Since your Aggregate Turnover exceeds Rs. 20 lakhs ( Rs. 22 lakhs ) you have to apply for GST Registration w.e.f FY 2018-19.
As per the Provision of sub section (1) of Section 22 of the CGST Act 2017, Every Supplier of Goods or Services or both is required to take registration under GST if his Aggregate Turnover exceeds Rs. 20 lakhs ( Rs. 10 lakhs incase of Special Category States ).

Further sub section (1) of Section 25 of the CGST Act 2017 says that a person who is liable to take Registration by virtue of Section 22 of this Act , needs to apply for GST Registration within 30 days of becoming liable for Registration.

Since your Aggregate Turnover exceeds Rs. 20 lakhs ( Rs. 22 lakhs ) you have to apply for GST Registration w.e.f FY 2018-19.
You must take GST registration within 30 days since your threshold limit exceeded Rs. 20Lakh.