Foreign wholly owned subsidiary in india
Shridhi Jain (Company Secretary) (1678 Points)
30 March 2012Shridhi Jain (Company Secretary) (1678 Points)
30 March 2012
pramod yadav
(Company Secretary)
(150 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
dear,
procedure regarding incorporate foreign subsdiary with other approval, permission or declaration etc.
Obtain DIN for proposed Directors of the new Company
Obtain DSC for proposed Directors of the Company
Filing the proposed name of company for approval to the Registrar of Companies (ROC); Get the Memorandum and Articles of Association vetted by the ROC and printed
Make an application to the Superintendent of Stamps or an authorized bank requesting for stamping of the Memorandum of Association and Articles of Association.
Present the required documents along with the registration fee to the Registrar of Companies to get the certificate of incorporation
Obtain a company seal
Apply for UTI Investors Services Limited/National Securities Depository Ltd. to obtain a Permanent Account Number (PAN) 7
Obtain a Tax Account Number (TAN) for income taxes deducted at source from the Assessing Office in the Income Tax Department
Register under Shops and Establishment Act
Register for value added tax (VAT) before the Sales Tax Officer of the ward in which the company is located
Register for Profession tax
Register with Employees' Provident Fund Organization
Register with ESIC (medical insurance)
Filing for Government Approval before RBI/FIPB for Foreigners and NRI's
regards,
pramod yadav
Back in the Game
(a)
(1273 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
The Foreign Company will be investing in the indian company ie 100% of equity share capital.this will need compliance of FEMA and has to adhere to FDI policy.Tat is most likely limits set in automatic route...ill check this out and revert back..
people who abt this ,pls write.
Shridhi Jain
(Company Secretary)
(1678 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
Thanks Pramod ji....
Pls tell me what are the FEMA compliances ?
What I know is for any inward remittance of foreign exchange, a reporting is to be done to RBI within 30 days of receipt. For allotment of share form FCGPR is to be filed with in 30 days. Is form FCGPR required in case of First subscripttion of shares also ?
Secondly, before or during incorporation, do we need to make application to FEMA/RBi that we are forming 'so n so' company which is 100 subsi of 'so n so' Egyptian company ??
And after incorporation, do the company require to inform any authority that it is a 100% WOS of 'so n so' company ??
Back in the Game
(a)
(1273 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
Coincidentally even i ve a got a similar assignment to do,just a difference is tat there is allready an exsisting indian company but a Foreign Co has to be established which will be former company's fully owned holding co.All i got to knw after some time of searching,A NRI ie Foreign co which invests in indian co to 100% is a capital account transaction and also permissible by RBI,however its permissible to some limits prescribed by RbI...this is nt there in icai ca final syllabus ,thus i couldnt find it.
Back in the Game
(a)
(1273 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
jeets
(CS )
(461 Points)
Replied 30 March 2012
As stated by Deepak, To begin with please check for the sector wherein your client would be making investment. Check whether it falls under automatic route or approval route and accordingly obtain permission. Compliance for WOS will only begin once the company is incorporated. Once you receive the share capital money the FEMA compliance part is triggered off:-
What I know is for any inward remittance of foreign exchange, a reporting is to be done to RBI within 30 days of receipt. For allotment of share form FCGPR is to be filed with in 30 days. Is form FCGPR required in case of First subscriptttion of shares also ? Yes
Reporting requirements under FDI scheme as per extant RBI guidelines
Documentation for reporting of inward remittance received for issuance of FDI Instruments
Secondly, before or during incorporation, do we need to make application to FEMA/RBi that we are forming 'so n so' company which is 100 subsi of 'so n so' Egyptian company ??
Once the company is incorporated and it receives funds on account of share capital, FEMA compliance part is triggered off.
And after incorporation, do the company require to inform any authority that it is a 100% WOS of 'so n so' company ??
No separate intimation required, FC-GPR with RBI covers it all
Shridhi Jain
(Company Secretary)
(1678 Points)
Replied 02 April 2012
Thanks Jeets....
Your explanation is of great help.
Shridhi Jain
(Company Secretary)
(1678 Points)
Replied 05 April 2012
Pls tell me, if a company is into manufacturing of electric meters, then what are the registrations that company needs to obtain, in general and in specific. ?
Pls tell me.
Uday Ahlawat
(Legal Consultant)
(21 Points)
Replied 16 June 2016
I think you should hire a legal expert in India to help you with setting a company in India.
Well, myself Uday Singh Ahlawat a partner at Ahlawat & Associates which is a leading law firm in India offering foreign direct investment services and help for setting up business in India. So, I would be really happy if I can be of any help to you. You can also call me or drop me an email of any kind of assistance.
Uday Ahlawat
Ph: +91 9810138903
Email: uday @ ahlawatassociates.in