fake transaction by icici bank

315 views 7 replies
my spouse having a sub AC in icici in2010/11 and she availed a gold loan from icici and provide some signed cheque to the agent in good faith as security chq. and she has not any pan card at that time. But icici bank has made fake transaction s of 75lakhs from various accounts both Dr and cr.Now IT dept is sending notices u/s148 to my spouse and she is a housewife and having no source of income. kindly suggest the format of letter to reply against u/s148.
Replies (7)
File Nil return of income in response of Notice under section 148.
Get bank reply with this respect and send it to it department.... Bank clarification regarding those transactions... Why u r not updating ur bank statement that time
The account was closed in 2012
for which A. Y.
she has already once submitted her declaration to AIDT mentioning the whole matter and she does not having pan no at that time hence now what to do
My spouse was pregnant that time and she has not able to go at branch but the agent has came at her home and arrange for a gold loan which was needed on urgent basis at that time and takes some cheques by telling her that those are needed for security purposes