Dear Frineds
I am sharing you a mail I recieved from Mr. Murali ,Chairman Board of Studies yeasterday and my reply to him
Esteemed Friend,
Sub: Communication from Chairman, Board of Studies, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India – September, 2011
The Month of August has seen path breaking events happening around us. The importance and efficacy of Professionals with strong values and core competence is imperative. It becomes necessary to infuse our profession with young energetic professionals.
You may have many youngsters in your office or amongst relations and friends who would be contemplating or having a definite liking for doing their Chartered Accountancy Course. Kindly forward this message to them in the best interest of our profession. I request you to make an effort to get the bright and talented youngsters into our fold.
Please find enclosed message from Chairman, Board of Studies of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India published in the CA Student journal for the month of September, 2011.
For any further clarification, on the Chartered Accountancy Course, you can contact me at my e – mail id. victorgrace321 @ gmail.com and on my mobile 93810 – 46952 / 98410 – 40010.
Thank you for supporting us in our endeavour to get more and more young talent to join our wonderful CA Course.
With Warm Professional Regards,
Forever, Yours in Service,
CA.V.Murali.
Dear Mr. Murali
I dont know whether you will be reading this or not. But I just want to make a humble point. CA course is no more a very attractive career option. Please take sometime and try to find out what has happened to students who have passed out in the last two attemepts. I know many who are jobless and many are working with a starting pay of 25K. Kindly enquire why the market is flooded with CAs also enquire into why passing CA require no special extra effort or deep knowledge of the subject. This is a general complaint many of us share especially those who have passed out in the last two attempts.
warm regards
Rajeev