Education loan for ca students for purchase of laptop

Go green (ICAI) (666 Points)

15 November 2011  

In reply to my mail, I have received the following mail from the GM-Retail Assets of IDBI. Please go through it. 

More
 Print all

JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme

More
from arnab mukherjee arnab.mukherjee @ idbi.co.in
to xxxxxxxx
cc "mh.kulkarni" ,

sanatkumar.bairi @ idbi.co.in
date Mon, Nov 14, 2011 at 6:29 PM
subject JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme
mailed-by idbi.co.in

hide details 6:29 PM (16 hours ago)

As per the arrangement between IDBI Bank and ICAI, Education Loan facility is provided to the candidates for initial registration for each course/stage and also for purchase of computers/laptop if essential for completion of the course only after passing IPCC/PCC  (the loan amount not to exceed40,000). The overall funding has been restricted to2.00 lac. Coaching fees will not be covered under the said facility.

Rgds
Arnab Mukherjee
Manager-RA Products
022-66553148
----- Original Message -----
Sent: Monday, November 14, 2011 2:20 PM
Subject: Fw: JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme

Pl. look into this.

M.H. Kulkarni

GM-Retail Assets

022-66552299

Sent: Saturday, November 12, 2011 8:34 PM
Subject: JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme

I have come to know from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India that they have sent Letters to the CMDs of Public Sectors Banks for sanctioning a loan of2 lakhs to the CA students as educational loan as and when CA students approach any of the banks to enable them to complete their education/training under the JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme. In this regard, Bank of Maharashtra has informed that education loan assistance is already available for Chartered Accountancy Course under priority sector lending. Similar response has been received from Oriental Bank of Commerce and IDBI.

My question is whether you provide loan for private coaching also or not. Since it is said that you provide loans up to2 lakhs to the CA students as educational loan, I think you'll be providing loans for private coaching also because the fee payable to ICAI by students in the entire Chartered Accountancy will be around40,000/-. 

Please give a clarification in this regard.

xxxxxxx
CA Final Student.
 Reply to all
 Forward

6 Replies

CA Ayush Agarwal (Kolkata-Pune-Mumbai) (27186 Points)
Replied 15 November 2011

Actually I didnt Get You.

What You are Trying to Ask.

trish davis (n/a) (21 Points)
Replied 03 December 2011

Everybody needs to go to college now.And the miscellanous fee is truly incredible. It is the best way to obtain a job for the most part. It can cost a lot of cash to cover university. After paying college tuition, occasionally money can get just a little tight now and then. With a lot of hard work and an installment loan now and then, you do not have to worry too much over it. You are able to pay the installment loan over time, so you do not have to be concerned about getting it all paid back at once. You really should know more. Learn more at: https://personalmoneynetwork.com/payday-loans/

claire watson (n.a) (23 Points)
Replied 11 February 2012

Yes I agree with you trish. With the economic crisis we are suffering today financial issues may pop up everywhere. And ij most cases students are the most affected people here. They need tution and other school fees to grab your diploma for employment. And I guess the only remedy gfor this is to apply for a loan or debt. The typical student loan debt of a university graduate has now topped $25,000. Not surprisingly, numerous bankruptcy attorneys have reported that student loans are becoming an ever more prominent factor in bankruptcy filings. Sometimes a personal loan is needed when you get behind on payments.

claire watson (n.a) (23 Points)
Replied 11 February 2012

:)

rama devi (ca articles) (24 Points)
Replied 20 April 2012

I have come to know from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India that they have sent Letters to the CMDs of Public Sectors Banks for sanctioning a loan of2 lakhs to the CA students as educational loan as and when CA students approach any of the banks to enable them to complete their education/training under the JOIN CA EDUCATIONAL LOAN scheme. In this regard, Bank of Maharashtra has informed that education loan assistance is already available for Chartered Accountancy Course under priority sector lending. Similar response has been received from Oriental Bank of Commerce and IDBI.

My question is whether you provide loan for private coaching also or not. Since it is said that you provide loans up to2 lakhs to the CA students as educational loan, I think you'll be providing loans for private coaching also because the fee payable to ICAI by students in the entire Chartered Accountancy will be around40,000/-. 

Please give a clarification in this regard.

rama devi (ca articles) (24 Points)
Replied 20 April 2012

DEAR SIR/MADAM

PLEASE GIVE INFORMATION REGARDING EDUCATIONAL LOANS WHEATHER ICAI GIVES LOAN TO CA FINAL STUDENTS ALSO, IF IT IS AVAILABLE UPTO WHICH LIMIT.