I heard n read in this Budget that direct tax code is going to be applicable from 1st april 2011.
so i just wanna confirm is there is anychange in the format or syllabus of ca final direct tax papers in may 2011.
plz help me
sumit nirankari (CA FINAL) (42 Points)
09 March 2010I heard n read in this Budget that direct tax code is going to be applicable from 1st april 2011.
so i just wanna confirm is there is anychange in the format or syllabus of ca final direct tax papers in may 2011.
plz help me
CA Dhiraj Ramchandani
(CA, M. com)
(10823 Points)
Replied 09 March 2010
Hi sumit..
DTC will not be applicable for MAY 2011...
yaar, aisa hota to abhi FY 2010-11 ka budget is MAY wale attempt me applicable hota.. And then do u think after that all the books will be printed and issued???
So, for MAY 2011, the new budget issued on 26.2.10 will be applicable and not DTC coming next year
C.Balaji
(Learner)
(1867 Points)
Replied 09 March 2010
Agree with Dhiraj bhai.......
May 2011 - Finance Act 2010 is applicable.....
CA Priya
(CS Final)
(1049 Points)
Replied 09 March 2010
I wonder why people worry this much about DTC????? We need to be updated with soooo many changes for current FY.... Why bother about things which will be applicable next or subsequent years........ Forget and enjoy.........
LOKESH GUPTA
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(32 Points)
Replied 21 June 2010
Being a C.A we should be updated with all the contents of DTC as soon as it is released & not from when it is applicable................
niki shah
(pcc)
(23 Points)
Replied 13 February 2011
AVIJIT
(CA FINALIST)
(370 Points)
Replied 13 February 2011
DTC is not applicable for PCC/IPCC May'11 exams
C.A. Hardik Joshi
(Manager)
(111 Points)
Replied 16 March 2011
in may 2011 exam, DTC is not applicable.
ramkumar
(student)
(21 Points)
Replied 11 November 2011
IS DIRECT TAX CODE APPLICABLE TO IPCC MAY 2012
PLZ REPLY ME ON RAMKUMAR61 @ YAHOO.COM
25 Hours GST Scrutiny of Return and Notice Handling(With Recording)
Survey, Search and Seizure under Income Tax Act 1961