gst impact on telecom distributors
Navin Kumar (6 Points)
01 July 2017Navin Kumar (6 Points)
01 July 2017
Bhavleen Kaur Oberoi
(Chartered Accountant)
(228 Points)
Replied 04 July 2017
CGST and SGST will be charged at the rate of 18% on the sales value made by you as a distributor. For details watch this video :https://youtu.be/Vygq1q9_h1s
Bhavleen Kaur Oberoi
(Chartered Accountant)
(228 Points)
Replied 04 July 2017
Also you can take credit of GST charged by the respective telecom operator from you. In a nutshell you have pay GST on the commission earned by you. and you have to charge your retailer in the bill CGST and SGST on the sale value if sale made within the state or IGST if Sale is made to another state.
vinay
(-)
(73 Points)
Replied 23 July 2017
My uncle doing a business of airtel distributor.He is getting only commission income only.But yearly turnover comes to around 6 cr rupees (Commission amount around 5 lakhs).In this case what will be his turnover and is he eligible for composition scheme under GST.
Bhavleen Kaur Oberoi
(Chartered Accountant)
(228 Points)
Replied 24 July 2017
Since your uncle's turnover is considered for determining the eligibility status under Composition Scheme and not the commission amount, Thus he is not eligible for Composition Scheme as his turnover exceeds Rs. 75 Lacs, Thus he is liable as a Regular Dealer Under GST
Rakesh
(Accountant)
(43 Points)
Replied 10 December 2017
how to distributor claim to the company on gst paid or credit taken by him?
CA Ankur Gupta (LLB Hons.)
(Tax consultant)
(56 Points)
Replied 08 February 2018
Is composition sheme apllicable for telecom distributor.
turnover not exceeds Rs. 75 Lacs
CA Ankur Gupta (LLB Hons.)
(Tax consultant)
(56 Points)
Replied 08 February 2018
Is composition sheme apllicable for telecom distributor.
turnover not exceeds Rs. 75 Lacs
Sai Ram Vobilisetty
(CA)
(6 Points)
Replied 10 October 2018
$Composition is not available for services.
Rate of GST is 9+9=18%
Abid Khan
(Student CA IPC / IPCC)
(24 Points)
Replied 10 December 2018
I am a vodafone telecome distributors and vodafone make tax invoice on my favour so I have seen input in GSTR 2A but vodafone given me package for promotional(free sale) sale So I did it same and I have received Commission for that. therefore my concern is that what can I do for this input because my sale is zero value.
surender
(student)
(25 Points)
Replied 20 December 2021
Landmark Judgments: Important Provisions of the EPF & ESI Act interpreted by the Honorable Supreme Court of India