CWA-Final-POstal Coaching Answer Sheets

SIVARAMAN (Sr Executive Accounts) (116 Points)
Replied 22 August 2010

Originally posted by : Viren Dilip Thakker
if your question series is 2008 than kindly give me ur email id so that i can mail u all the answers for cc paper solution for new syllabus of final

My mail ID is rsivarama @ gmail.com, pls send all answer for CC paper for 2008 syllabus.  Thanks in advance.

Sivaraman R

Dinesh (NHPC LIMITED) (26 Points)
Replied 04 December 2010

Hi Friends... Please provide ICWAI FINAL(Revised 2008) Stage  3 & 4 answers of ET for Series July 2009 at my mail ID dineshfree4u @ gmail.com 

neetu cwa final (nil) (22 Points)
Replied 31 May 2011

if any person has soln of ets of final group 4th stage of  series july 2009 then plz help me by sending on this id neetubala5 @ gmail.com because i am also a student of cwa final group.as soon as possible.

neetu

Nikhil Kaushik (Fellow CA) (85577 Points)
Replied 17 July 2011

Hi Viren,

Hope you could mail me the solutions for CWA intermediate postal series.  My series is 2008 only.

Thank you anticipation

Nikhil

Renjitha R (student) (29 Points)
Replied 21 July 2011

Hai Viren/anybody,

please provide icwai final 2008 postal coaching scheme cc answers of Group 4 subject Management accounting-Enterprise Performance Management. Please treat this as urgent as it is the only test paper i have to clear before August 15, 2011.Kindly send the answers of Managemetn accounting-enterprise performance management to my email id as balugpl @ gmail.com/ balugpl @ yahoo.co.in.

Anybody who read this please help me/please help Viren. Reply me soon

Thank u

renjitha

trivandrum

vignesh (trainee) (26 Points)
Replied 23 July 2011

Hi guys,

If any body having answers to cost audit and operation audit Plz send it to vigneshnd @ rediffmail.com

kapilsharma (CWA Final Working in Aithent Technologies Pvt Ltd)   (39 Points)
Replied 31 July 2011

Hi Mr Viren,

I will be very greatful if you can provide me the solved test paper at for 4 stage (2008) as last date of submission is 10th of Aug 2011.my email id is kapil_channan @ yahoo.com 

Thanks a lot in advance

Krishna (STUDENT) (136 Points)
Replied 31 July 2011

Santhosh Poojary (SIEMPRE AHÍ PARA TI) (15607 Points)
Replied 02 August 2011

THANK YOU GUYS.

rajasekar (intemediate) (61 Points)
Replied 02 August 2011

Hello Sir

I clear in icwa inter on dec 2010 and registered final on may 2011. I entered on both groups on december 2011 exam or only entered on single group please help me

Replied 03 August 2011

Hai i am icwai final student i require the solutions of three questions to complete my cc in Paper 15 Enterprise performance managemetn. If anybody could please help me within Aug 10th. The solutions may please be sent to balugpl @ gmail.com or rrenji00 @ gmail.com. here are the questions

1)    Q1) A software company has just won a contract worth Rs. 80,000 if it delivers a successful product on time, but only Rs. 40,000 if it is late. It faces the problem now of whether to produce the work in-house or to sub-contact it. To sub-contract the work would cost Rs. 50,000, but the local sub-contractor is so fast and reliable as to make it certain that successful software is produced on time.

If the work is produced in-house the cost would be only Rs.20,000 but, based on past experience, would have only a 90% chance of being successful. In the event of the software not being successful, there would be insufficient time to rewrite the whole package internally, but there would still be the options of either a ‘late rejection’ of the contract(at a further cost of Rs.10,000) or of ‘late subcontracting’ the work on the same terms as before. With this late start the local sub contractor is estimated to have only a 50/50 chance of producing the work on time or of producing it late. In this case the sub-contractor still has to be paid Rs. 50,000, regardless of whether he meets the deadline or not.

Draw a decision tree for the software company, using squares for decision points and circles for outcome(chance) points, including all relevant data on the diagram.

please help me

Replied 03 August 2011

My next question is this and i require the solutions of three questions to complete my cc in Paper 15 Enterprise performance managemetn. If anybody could please help me within Aug 10th. The solutions may please be sent to balugpl @ gmail.com or rrenji00 @ gmail.com. here are the questions

1)    Q2)A company manufactures three products-X,Y and Z whose direct costs are given below:

X(Rs.)

Y(Rs)

Z(Rs.)

Direct Material

Direct labour @ Rs.3/hr

Machining

Assembly

The data below was used in calculating the direct labour costs above, and will be used to determine the production overhead charged to each product under the traditional costing method.

X

Y

Z

Total

Machine time(hrs)

Direct labour(hrs): Machining

Assembly

Production (units)

Total machine hrs

Machining

Assembly

Information on the company’s overheads is as follows

Production Overhead

Rs’000

Rs.’000

Indirect labour

-Machinery

-Assembly

- Purchasing/order processing

-Factory mgt

Power

-Machining

-Assembly

Indirect materials

-machining

-Assembly

-Purchasing

-Factory mgt

Depreciation

-machining

-Assembly

-Purchasing

-Building

Security

Grounds maintenance

Total production OH

At present the company uses the traditional method to compute the product cost. The machining dept uses a machine hour absorption rate and the assembly dept a labour hour rate.

Now the company wants to switch over to Activity Based costing method.

The information and data in the following tables may be used to determine cost drivers and calculate OHs.

Product X

Product Y

Product Z

High volume

Medium volume

Low volume

Large batches

Medium batches

Small batches

Few purchase

Medium purchase

Many purchase orders

Orders placed

Placed

Few customer

Medium components

Many components

Orders placed

Few customer orders placed

Medium customer

Many customers orders

Orders placed

placed

Product X

Product Y

Product Z

Total

Typical batch size

No.of production runs

No of inspections

Purchase orders placed

Customer orders received

Prepare an ABC analysis and calculate product costs.

Replied 03 August 2011

My third and final question of Enterprise Performance Management of ICWAI final cc question is

1)  Q3) Jiraram has developed a new pocket calculator to compete in the rapidly expanding home market. As a mangament accountant, you are consulted as to the viability of marketing this calculator.

Jiraram makes the following estimates after a great deal of research:

Sales level(units)                                             Profit(Rs.)

360000                                                                        (900000)

450000                                                                        4500000

540000                                                                        9900000

The selling price will be Rs.150

a)    Calculate the expected profit if the probabilities of sales for the above sales levels are:

Sales level(units)                                             Probability

360000                                                                        0.2

450000                                                                        0.5

540000                                                                        0.3

b)    Calculate the margin of safety based on (a) above

c)    Jiraram’s pocket calculators are of two sizes, each of which varies from the other in respect of price and variable cost. The above estimates of Jiraram are the averages of the two sizes. After a discussion with you, Jiraram wants to know more of margin of safety and how to improve the margin of safety for his calculators.

Please do give reply to these questions to balugpl @ gmail.com or rrenji00 @ gmail.com

Thanks in advance for helping me. Try and reply soon

renjitha

ashu (trainee) (21 Points)
Replied 02 September 2011

hello,

if anyone do have solutions for e.t. of final both stages of revised syllabus 2008, then plz mail me at 

akgarg1990 @ rediffmail.com

Ankit (Student) (661 Points)
Replied 23 May 2012

hey can anyone mail m the ans of paper 16 and 18.

i will b really thankful.

my e-mail id- aankit_goel @ india.com