Students of CS Executive can ask any query relating to SEBI.
I am an Examiner at the CS Institute for SEBI , a Practising Company Secretary as well.
Priya Rameshlal Punjabi
(Process Associate)
(26 Points)
Replied 18 June 2012
Hi I have done my CS executive & i have experience of 2years in Finance-AR department...
can i get exemption from 15 months training?
Please guide..
Uday
(Company Secretary)
(127 Points)
Replied 19 June 2012
@ Priya Punjabi
The exemption criteria for 15 months training is given at the institute's site. MOreover if you tell me your location then I can provide you with the respective office numbers where you can enquire.
Please make sure priya that you come under exemption. because many of my past students have suffered since they thought they could get exeption and waited not doing the training.
One more aspect for you is better hurry up, the CS Institute is planning to increase the period of articleship from 15 months to 2 years :)
Prayers for you.
Priya Rameshlal Punjabi
(Process Associate)
(26 Points)
Replied 19 June 2012
Location-Mumbai
Thank you very much for thsi information....
Uday
(Company Secretary)
(127 Points)
Replied 20 June 2012
@ Priya
Since you are in Mumbai, do contact at 5 th Floor, Jolly Maker Chambers, Nariman Point.
If you come to know that you are not eligible for exemption then take a decision quickly.
and in any case, start studying for your CS Professional Exam since the Paper for foundation has leaked; this time CS papers are going to come tough for December attempt.
Prayers for you.
Dinesh
(Accounts)
(24 Points)
Replied 29 July 2012
iam student cs executive pls guied me for what is response sheet ,which purpose we have to make ,i want to give exam for both group in dec2012.i hope you will give favor able response
Tanveer Md Masood
(Indispensable)
(361 Points)
Replied 29 July 2012
I am a Cs professional stage candidate and i swear I have been searching for Mt registered companies for over two years or so, have dropped my cv in different organisations imparting MT but never ever got a call from a single company.Am i so undeserving or is it that CS as a career is loosing its sheen.Furthermore, I keep flunging in papers despite writing good papers....i have done denovo regn as well...the whole thing is so farce..
Aruna.L
(Student)
(21 Points)
Replied 30 July 2012
I am a student of the C.S executive can i know about the response sheets, when it has to be submitted.
Deepali Garg
(none)
(148 Points)
Replied 30 July 2012
Sir
I am a CS executive Programme student. I am preparing mutual funds. For good knowledge do I need to learn the whole BARE SEBI(Mutual Fund) Regulations, 1996 or should I learn what is written in the study material with amendments only?
rajin
(cs)
(71 Points)
Replied 30 July 2012
i wish to know about Compulsary computer training+[exemption test] is it necessary ? please provide complete details regarding this matter.
rajin
(cs)
(71 Points)
Replied 30 July 2012
i wish to know about Compulsary computer training+[exemption test] is it necessary ? please provide complete details regarding this matter.
Tanveer Md Masood
(Indispensable)
(361 Points)
Replied 30 July 2012
Iam a Cs professional stage candidate and I have been running from pillar to the post for getting a suitable company which imparts 15 month MT to students who have cleared the executive stage. I even approached my local chapter wherein i was told to drop in my cv in various organisations listed in the website of ICSI which I did but to my utter dismay and disdain didnt receive a single call from any company. whenever i tried to walk in and enquire about the fate of my cv i Was told " come after pooja" or we recruit only one trainee at a time while others even refused to talk. This means my career is literally ruined and shattered. This has been going on for the last two and half years. furthermore, despite writing some good papers i keep flunging which is so very strange. I have worked very hard for this course and the result is nil ,,,Furtehrmore, we get very little stipend during training period which makes many students reluctant to take up cs as a career.All in all the format and the difficult process of passing the examination is giving us a hard time and my career is like heading towrds nowhere.
Saurabh
(NA)
(25 Points)
Replied 31 July 2012
Hello Uday Sir,
It is regarding renewal of registration of capital market intermediary. It is stated that they are required to make an application for renewal of certificate at least three months before the expiry of the validity of ceritificate.
Would you explain above clause by giving an example of it.
Saurabh Arora
Friends, I have completed LL.B. and want to do CS course now. I have a few questions that you need to answer to clear my doubts:
1. I don't think that I'll face any problem in clearing Executive Exam.
2. Will we have to clear all the modules of CS (Prof) in one go? I don't think that anyone can clear the Prof exam in one or two attempts. The syllabus is too vast.
3. When we undergo training for 15 months, are we paid any kind of stipend during that period?
4. What can be done if someone doesn't agree to induct as management trainee?
5. Suppose I clear Prof. Exam in 5 years without Practical training, will I have to register myself de novo to complete practical training?
6. Say, I do not do practical training and apply for Licentiate ICSI (which is a certificate that one has cleared the examination of CS), will it be of any advantage to me?
7. I am not aspiring to get myself as a Company Secretary or Dy.CS anywhere in my life because all companies will naturally hire the CA with CS qualifcation and that too from their own employees. If I complete Prof. Exam and get myself enrolled as LCS (Licentiate CS), will I get an extra edge over MBA candidates appearing for interview in the companies?
8. Will I have to pay LCS annual fee of Rs. 1000/- throughout my life?
9. IF being LCS has not value, why this facility has been conceived by the ICSI?
10. Suppose I just study the Sangeet Kedia's books+Scanners+Study Notes (to be supplied by ICSI), will I pass in CS (Exec and Prof.) in first attempt?
11. Kindly suggest me the authors of the books which I should study in every subject.
12. How much time do I need to devote daily? May 3 hours a day suffice to clear CS?
13. Can a CS get the position of a Manager in a Company for just Rs. 20000/- per month in Delhi initially without training, i.e. with just LCS qualification? I think, companies will prefer LCS over MBAs. What's your take on it?
14. Is computer training mandatory? When will the classes be held and do we need to pay any fee? Can I seek exemption from this test if I have donePGDCA (Post graduate diploma in Computer Application)? If yes, there is no column in admission form to mention about this.