Costing Paper

APOORV SAXENA (Chartered Accountant) (794 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

@ wasi....dont worry....usse acha examiner check karega.....bt u hav 2 d 1 thing "hoth ghuma, seeti baja, seeti bajake bol bhaiya aal izz welll !!

Tanveer Singh (complicated) (1248 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

i saw the paper.......... easy 1...........capital budgeting ques was easiest (thats what i felt).........

Divya.M (CA Final Student) (274 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

Ya i agree with al f u ppl. paper was easy oly, bt i oly dnt prepare wel, so dnt do wel also. feeling soooo bad. :(

Ashish Dhamija (.) (48 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

paper was easy.... but made few silli mistakes... while hurrying up...!! like missd out multiplying... sales with 60% for computing oppurtinity cost... computed it on sale only in... Q 2 (b). any idea hw much marks will be deducted?? :/

Sarvesh Kumar Singh (Student CA Final (Articled Asst.))   (170 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

Easy but lenthi...specially Contract & Process Question...Dono Q. 8 marks ke the but unki lenth 16 marks k Q. jaisi thi... 

Siddarth (NIL) (81 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

I left 33 marks in costing paper ..but the rest was tallied and i had perfect answers.. Can ne one tell me the marks i cud possibly get by writng 67 marks perfect..reply i am worried

srikanth (student) (94 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

based on examiner mind and your presentatron everything depends

CA Madhukiran Reddy (CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT) (12714 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

Originally posted by : Siddarth

I left 33 marks in costing paper ..but the rest was tallied and i had perfect answers.. Can ne one tell me the marks i cud possibly get by writng 67 marks perfect..reply i am worried

Dont worry Friend if you wrote the answers perfectly for the questions you can also get more than 60 marks!!!

Its Possible

monish babu (nothing) (39 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

ya it was easy

but it seemed lengthy for me

wat abt u guys??

Deepika (CA Final) (205 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

the paper was damn easy.. didnt expect such a paper 4 costing...

i cud atempt 100 marks.... :-)

Ashish Kukreja (CA Final Student) (587 Points)
Replied 15 November 2010

If Paper Easy = Marking Tough or Very Lenient  (Based on luck)

If Paper Tough = Marking Easy (that's for sure)

GOOD LUCK FREINDS  

mayank (article) (103 Points)
Replied 16 November 2010

Paper was quite easy, agree a bit lengthy, However for me it was Just a surprise to see that 80% of the  Practical questions were covered in same in our class & also taken up during our two test series which we had in Oct 2010 in our Classes, After looking the paper I felt I wasted time in doing revision of Costing / FM as there was nothing which i found difficult in it or anything different from which I did in our classes & Mock Test  held in classes,  Expect atleast 75+

sonit.shah (-) (48 Points)
Replied 16 November 2010

it was easy but leanthy..........

Satvir Singh (Newly minted CA) (1733 Points)
Replied 16 November 2010

m feeling very sad......paper was very easy, but i just can't go anywhere near completing it..attempted just 65 marks....very sad feeling for me   : (

ASHU SHARMA (CA STUDENT) (194 Points)
Replied 16 November 2010

Yes paper was very easy in comparing to previous attempt nobody expect such a easy paper of costing and FM but it was too lengthy most of student failed to attempt complete paper.beacuse of time factor.i also left 13 marks paper and i can do these questions.if a student failed in nov result but got exemption in costing FM it shall be acheivement for him in next attempt.hope for the best all is well yar....