Continuous 6 time failure in pcc- urgent suggestions require

Puneet (Audit/Articled Assistant)   (30 Points)
Replied 16 August 2012

Hey Pooja,

Its difficult to face people after so long period, and there mus be atleast a hope of Light in the long night. I had gone through that phase, and thats why i know its very tough, but if u r able to convience her for reappearance, than make her very clear that inspite of preaparing for all subjects with same intensity, try and figure out one subject in each group, in which she can achieve a 65+ score (Accounts in 1st group and Cost Fm in the 2nd grp would be better  options) and concentrate higher on those. Because without that it would be a difficult task to achieve the aggregate.

If she would be able to do that, her chances will straight away bounce to double for clearing the group. Best Lucks

Pooja Gupta (CA Final) (216 Points)
Replied 16 August 2012

Today I have suggested her to read Secret of Rhonda Byrne.
Before deciding anything for her career or before giving any academic exam, I want her to prepare herself for the exam of life confidently in a positive way.

Me too know such phase for one girl on whom many other social responsibilties and preasures are there, difficult to stand on one thing for such a long time.

I will make her read all your advices and suggestions with a hope that I will surely see a LIGHT OF Hope again in her. The day when she agree it would be a great day for me and for all the members of CCI too. yes 

Debajani Mishra (Employee ) (144 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Hey Pooja

Do tell her to answer mock tests. That will help her in knowing where she is making a mistake.

Coax her to answer this attempt as this is the only LAST attempt for PCE.

Thanx and Regards

DJ

Forum D Saiya (Employee) (212 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Hi Pooja

I agree with Puneet,Vivek. Common yaar tell her 80days to go for exams just 1attempt put ur whole life into it. Smartness and intelligence of a person can carry a person to 140marks but proper preparation and presentation will make it clear 150marks. Ask her to keep hope see the future if she just clears it off she will be in CA final which she dreams of in last 3years.. Don't look at the past.Even i cleared mp PCC in 6th attempt as i wanted to become CA now i m in Finals.I know that people around us lower down our confidence,passion.But we have to become strong to fulfill our dreams.If u want our parents to feel good and proud about us then we have to ignore all other things and concentrate on our goal.

chandraprakash (artical) (26 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

hi pooja vese to me tume advise dene ke kabil to nahi hu kyo ki mene bhi 6 attempt ke bad hi pcc clear ki hai. or mene bhi CA chhodne ka pura plan bana liya tha kyo ki jo tumari stage hai vo hi meri bhi thi lekin mere man me ek ye hi aim  tha ke me CA chhoduga nahi or institute muje pass karegi nahi ab ye hi dekhna hai ki dono me se kon haarta hai aaj nahi to kal pass to karna hi padega. or 6 attempt ke baad pass ho hi gya. so try again  

Mohan Babu M (CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT) (57 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

hi,

Iam cleared my pe II exam in 8th attemt and my frend was cleared 8th attemt with 4th rank..........

for passing CA exam there is no shortcut methods and luck......etc

the following 3 things should be necesaary....

1. Burning Desire

2. Systamatic Hard work

3. ContinusImprovement (study)

sorry to say I think for your frend the lack burning desire for become CA

Ms.Shrikala V Deodhar (IPCC student) (93 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Hi frnds I am an IPCC student I am also appearing fr my IPCC exams for the 6th tm nw in NOV'12...Pooja jus tell ur frnd she ahs atleast completed wit hr Article wch i hvnt even strtd ...as being an IPCC student we cant start our articles until we dont clear our grp 1...Even i failed in grp for Aggregate..I got 169 wherein i needed 200 to clear..I am also depressed bt my family,sir nd frnds have confidence dat i can do it...sooo im also trying fr d last tym and ya wid full confidence....smiley .Bt if she has seen an Dream to Be a 'CA' den tell her to go for it..I am losing for exeptions also in every attempt in law jus fr 4-5 or so....Jus tell her to try her luck fr d last tym nd to gv her bssstttt!!!!!!!:) all d best to u nd ur...

ramakrishnan gangadharan (sr manager) (87 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Dear Pooja-I really appreciate you for having so much concern for your friend.I am a CA  and CS.Have gone throgh a similar predicament my self for CA inter many years back.I lost exemption for maths by one one mark,lost aggregate in 2nd group by four marks.I persevered.Do not indulge in self pity.Face each attempt as if you are studying afresh.Tell your friend about me.Since she has such a good friend victory will be hers.

Neetika Gupta NG (CA-Final, B.com(H)) (250 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Hi Pooja! 1st of all I appreciate uyes...

I hv failed for the fourth time. And It wil b my 5th attempt(nov12) in a row.

But one more time I m giving myself another chance, I will not quit CA at any cost. Tell ur frnd that life is not over... wo exam deti rhe kya pta kab luck sath dede. She will surely pass this time. encourage her... fill her form urself. she will pass this time wid flying colors. Good Luckyes

shibu (Accountant) (345 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

Ler her think her own and find out a solution.  You, as better friend of her can be with her and watch the  change. Final decision is upto her.  That`s all.

" Every horse has it`s own way "

Leez (none) (133 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

I know it can be really disheartening when one knows she has worked hard yet failed to get results which reflected the hardwork. But at the same time, one must also understand that being a C.A brings about a lot of responsibilities and if she has failed in so many attempts in PCC itself then think about how hard a task it will be to pass the Finals. Harsh but true.

Replied 17 August 2012

Originally posted by : Leez

I know it can be really disheartening when one knows she has worked hard yet failed to get results which reflected the hardwork. But at the same time, one must also understand that being a C.A brings about a lot of responsibilities and if she has failed in so many attempts in PCC itself then think about how hard a task it will be to pass the Finals. Harsh but true.

I understand your view too on other side. But see one thing too.. Today she might be standng on alphabet "O" from series A to Z in her CA knowldge and exam preparation.

N now if see go for another course , she should start with "A" alphabet again to have that degree. In short for that she need new freshness, new mind make up everything new.

Itna sab krne se accha hai , hum usi way ko aage lekr jaaye jis per hum half me khade ho.

Replied 17 August 2012

Originally posted by : shibu

Ler her think her own and find out a solution.  You, as better friend of her can be with her and watch the  change. Final decision is upto her.  That`s all.

" Every horse has it`s own way "

I know finally the decision will be her only. But I cant let a horse of CA student for whom I am so concern to change its way so easily without any genuine reason. I cant simply stand and watch this horse to quit like losers when I know that this horse has a capability to win the race with me.

I will try till the end to make her agree to give CA exams. Sorry I got lil emotional.

No hard feelings.

amreen (student) (49 Points)
Replied 17 August 2012

CA Sanjay Bag (CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT) (3340 Points)
Replied 18 August 2012

• Pooja your friend have to understand that nobody in the world can help her. It is only she who have to help herself. Nobody will listens her problems. Just try and try. Be a human yaar. The lady of our country can make mircale (as it is proved in the past) so passing CA is not a great deal. Lets tell her to fill the form by herself. Only engagement with study can help her to comes out from Depression. All the Best for next exam.