composition leavy

199 views 6 replies
Dec 2019 k attempt k liye composition leavy me turnover ki
limit Kya hai?
Replies (6)
The Persons whose Aggregate Turnover does not exceed Rs. 1.5 crore can opt to pay Tax under Section 10 of the CGST Act 2017 i.e. Composition Scheme.

Rs. 1.5 crore Turnover limit will be applicable for Nov/Dec 2019 attempt.

Warm Regards.
is app me to 50 lakh hai
Initially it was Fifty Lakhs Rupees.

Refer the First Proviso to Section 10(1) of the CGST Act 2017, which states that the said limit of Fifty Lakhs Rupees can be extended upto Rs. 1.5 crore. The CGST ( Amendment ) Act 2018 has increased the maximum statutory threshold limit to Rs. 1.5 crore.

The CBIC has issued Notification No. 14/2019 - Central Tax, dated 07.03.2019 inorder to increase the Threshold Limit to Rs. 1.5 crore.

Provided that the said aggregate turnover in the preceding financial year shall be "SEVENTY-FIVE LAKHS RUPEES" in the case of an eligible registered person, registered under section 25 of the CGST Act 2017 , in any of the following States, namely :-

(i) Arunachal Pradesh,
(ii) Manipur,
(iii) Meghalaya,
(iv) Mizoram,
(v) Nagaland,
(vi) Sikkim,
(vii) Tripura,
(viii) Uttarakhand.

Understood ???

Warm Regards.
that 50lakhs limit is applicable for persons who is exclusively providing services or mixed supplier has given concessional rate @ 6% has to pay
thank you so much sir ji
Your Welcome