CAs way ahead than MBA's!!!

Page no : 8

comment by yameen on 02.02.2008ca's lag in presentation skills where the m.b.a moves up

MY FRIEND  IF U TALK ABOUT PRESENTATION SKILL OF CA'S THEN  PLS GO TO INCOME TAX TRIBUNAL AND HIGH COURT , AND SEE THE PRESENTATION OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS. WHICH WORLD U R LIVING?

CA NARINDER

i think this topic which u r discussing so long is useless.It will never end because both will try to give the best of their side. And whatevr it is we all know who is the best . salary or money does not matter of which MBA's are proud of. CA's have higher respect than others.

It was about CA institute's politics on CWA institute name change. But whether CAs accept or not CWAs are the Management Accountants and the future for them is very bright.

Even CA vs MBA topic is useless. Its a well known fact that MBAs are generalists and CAs are specialists. MBAs' strength is their soft skills and CAs strength is hard skills. MBAs from IIM or other leading institutions are superior than CAs. All CAs are (90%) superior than MBAs from local institutes. MBAs are for running an organisation. CAs are for running a department with in that organisation.

sumit (accountant) (84 Points)
Replied 02 April 2008

Comparing CA`s with IIMS is professional insult to those student who are pursuing and have lots of expectitions......it`s just that our Institute doesnt give any preference to Quantative Aptitude

Arpan Gupta (service) (47 Points)
Replied 29 April 2008

Dear sridhar,

Please dont abuse like that .yes i am agree with your words there is useless to compare CA with MBA because CAs are made for dealing with past data(Audit) but MBAs are made for dealing with future data(Prediction of business,making strategies).MBAs are made for ruling and CAs are made for working .MBAs are made for managing the telent & knowledge of CAs and CAs are made for managing by MBAs.

Thanks & Regards

Arpan

Priyanka Kala (Student CA & CS) (1397 Points)
Replied 04 June 2008

All the peoples will have their own view. So whatever is the conclusion by individual but the discussion gave me so many information to learn. Thanx

rohan (CA STUDENT) (65 Points)
Replied 14 June 2008

hii friends

y all of u r showing disregards towards each other prifession

i am a CA student ansd i am proud to b associated with ICAI

i adore my prefession

i respect my institution

i am proud to b a chartered acountant

Replied 14 June 2008

mr cost exellence its now just like water going over head

plzzz yaar stop talking like u don't know any thing

charter the whole hassel is created over 1 bl**dy single word charter

using word charter is not the legal right of any particular nation or any monarchy

what dio u all mean by lifting

agar ittni hi problem hai then ask why always the FM of india sees For the advice to come from ICAI regarding taxation matters and other endless financial matters

for   kind information the slab rate on taxation was increased on the advice of ICAI here i will stress on just ICAI

agar itni problem hai word charter se then 1st dissolve the gr8 indian constitution b'cause its a compilation of constitutions of some big western democracies with some imp. amendments to suite indian civil society

kar to copy rigt ka case B R ambetkar par

look buddy there is nothing personel in it

starting with just 1500 members to 147367 something members every 1 has given a gr8 part of his life to get this recoganition sorespect them main to abhi student hoon

Replied 14 June 2008

don't worry yameen

the day is no far when v CA<s will also possses communication skills

remember v r hard core professionals wether CAs or MBAs

our prime objective should b 1

work hard earn name fame &money

n make ur nation proud of u

pranay (n.a) (20 Points)
Replied 24 August 2008

I personally think that we should first learn how to respect somebody ,nomatter whether he is a C.A ,M.B.A,C.W.A or anyone. Even if one talks to a sweeper on the street one should never make an effort to undermine his skills and hurt his dignity though we know very well where do we all stand.

Amresh Choudhary (M.Sc. (Maths) MBA LLB (DU))   (694 Points)
Replied 29 August 2008

very long discussion finally came to end, it takes more than 1/2 hour to read and understand the whole wording of the members and guests. 

Originally posted by :Guest

To be honest, I don't know which one is better, but I just want to make two points:
1) MBAs earn more than CAs
2) I have never seen a MBA forum debating whether MBA is better or CA. So someone is insecure here.

it bein ca's site more ca's will visit hence it is biased views

Sanket (accountant) (128 Points)
Replied 15 November 2008

Originally posted by :Prakash Popat
" We are more interested and doing following work with High fees.Formulation of strategy„X Planning and controlling activities„X Optimization of resource use„X Strategic decision making„X Asset Management„X Project Management„X Valuation of Business / Assets„X Business Analysis„X Cost Management etc„X Strategic decision making in business operations„X Resource planning and control„X Project Management„X Valuation of Enterprises„X Cost Management„X Management Audit for different functional areas„X Cost Audit in specified industries„X Special Audit under various statutes„X Financial planning & services„X Stock Audit and Assets verification for Banks etcVAT Audit under 17 states.I appreciate your thinking towards new areas mr.costexcellanceThe list as yet not complete.After all market(services Users) will justify and settle this issues,I don't like to compare other prestigious degrees,and I am boldly accept and congratulate other for their good jobs,if it's real one. "

how come cost mangement & cost audit domain belongs to CA

Sanket (accountant) (128 Points)
Replied 15 November 2008

Originally posted by :Krunal Raichura
" Well,
It looks very childish to see professionals whether MBAs or CAs fighting arguing that they are superior to each other.

Let us not forget that we are all human beings, even before we are CAs or MBAs, even before we are rich or poor, man or woman, intelligent or dumb..etc.

Each one is superior in its own place.

I request the administrator to close this topic.

that's very true . but the starters are CAs infact ICAI  who could not digest too much hype and publicity of IIMs ( just 1200 fellows every year) and perhaps some other institutes in top 20. started this marketing drill . only the finance fuction is common rest both have different areas. MBAs don't look at taxation, CAs don't look at Human resource,Marketing, Corporate Strategy ,Operations Management ,Mass Communication etc.

Therefore CAs Vs MBA (finance) suit better

also let me clarify one thing that it's not that CAs are only allowed to attest balance sheet but someone should be attesting and therefore ICAI set up.

Gayathri (Chartered Accountant) (286 Points)
Replied 20 November 2008

A long discussion indeed...!!

No profession is inferior. A student can opt 4 cA/ICWA/MBA according to his interest, capability.

One thing is sure. Even IIMs r giving due regard to CA/ICWA/CSs,which is clear frm followin facts:

a)Most of the faculty members(F&A) in IIMs r qualified CAs/ICWAs, who r actively engaged in writing articles 4 CA/ICWA journals, some r past/present members of AS/AAS/research committes.

b)There r superrior positions like chair professor in IIMs offered exclusively 4 CA/ICWA/CSs.

c)IIm-C has framed an exclusive course in Finance & Accounrs just 4 CA/CWA/CSs.

d) Pl visit IIM-A website & search 4 CA/ICAI/ CWA etc. U will find out so many IIM Alumni (F&A) r engaged in research activities related to Accounting stds. issued by ICAi, other publications of ICAI/ICWA/ICSi.

All these show, These Institutes r interdependent on each other 4 resources & giving due regard to other courses. there is no point in arguing like this.