Can a proprietor register two separate businesses under GST with same PAN number?

Rate / HSN codes 3798 views 11 replies
Can a proprietor register two separate businesses under GST with same PAN number?
Replies (11)
Yes he can,
If Different business vertical.
Yes...
It's available as Vertical Business Registration...

But, We can't any taxable adjustments to both of the Firms...
if I have one cloth business and other shoes business, then it is treated as business vertical?
First of reply it.,
1. Are you start in same premises...?
2. It's treat a different business name or same business name...?
3. It's starting a different place of business....?
suppose start in different premises with different name
and if in same premises with same name?
Yeah...
If you ll start "DIFFERENT NAME" then only the option is "VERTICAL BUSINESS"....

If Same name no way except additional place of business and add the commodity details...

Yes. Business must be totally unrelated. Know that input from one business cannot be used to setoff output from the other.

Sir, can i run 2 business (a hotel and a restaurant,both at same place) under a single GSTIN? Can i mention hotel name and restaurant name under trade name of Gst column? Ps: Business name in my gst registration certificate is grover hospitality. Can i add Xyz hotel & anc restaurant in trade name? Kindly guide me.
The same place means single S.F no... or Two separate S.F no....?

You can't mention both name in single GSTIN...
Sorry sir i dont understand what do you mean by S.F no.?
Door No or Survey No..