CA - starting salary

Udit Gupta (CA Final Student) (352 Points)
Replied 03 August 2011

Originally posted by : Jithin

Originally posted by : Udit Gupta

"Its depend", "Averagely", "friends is getting", etc etc

If people use words & language like this how can they expect good salary??

I don't understand how they pass.

Dear Udit, I think u r making too much fuss over grammer(read a similar comment by you in another forum thread). This is a discussion forum so the language used may be informal. It may also contain many mistakes. It doesnt mean that someone writing this way is unable to write in a proper manner. Hope u understand..

Dear Jithin, my intention is not to hurt or insult anyone. And the question is not about formal or informal. Informal language can also be used properly. But the language & grammar people r using here (and in some other posts also) clearly raises a question whether they r doing a Professional Course like CA?? and if they are, how do they pass??

Also by reading words like "result will declare" or "Its depend" so many times on this site, anyone can get frustrated.

Thanks a lot. U at least noticed my point. Many do not.

Nishant Alok (Chartered Accountant) (97 Points)
Replied 03 August 2011

Hi Gayatri & Radha

The salary depends on the present market condition & requirement by the company.Also 1st attempt & Gud articleship exposure helps only in getting job in big company with high salary.

Salary just depends upon the level of the company & there are still chances to enter in big company if you have excellent communication skill irrespective of the fact that you have passed in multiple attempt.So, keep your focus on that.

About salary in big company in Chennai you can get CTC between 6-7 lacs pa. & if you are selected in middle level company you will still get 4.5 to 6 lacs pa.

If you will work in Chennai in any company you will never get below 4 lacs.

So, don't be panic regarding package,just believe on yourself.

ALL THE BEST.May you get grand success in life............. 

radha (nil) (198 Points)
Replied 04 August 2011

thks Nishant..thks for sharing the information.

Gayatri (B.COM;CA IPCC) (145 Points)
Replied 04 August 2011

thank u 4revey one.....

shyamsoni (jaipur) (68 Points)
Replied 05 August 2011

no my dear frnds it is not compulsory that first attempter is get good salary . According to my opinion if cleared in more than 1st attempt than also u can get more than RANKER IN 1 ST ATTEMPT, it depends upon your working experience, from where u can done ur articleship,ur communication skill, ur good behaviour & last but not least it is depend on luck also.....

CA Rajat Jain (CA) (1677 Points)
Replied 07 August 2011

minimum 40000 per month

Hemant Mehta (Chartered Accountant ) (234 Points)
Replied 07 August 2011

Minimum to Minimum 40K

radha (nil) (198 Points)
Replied 07 August 2011

thks Hemant..

lakshay (ipcc) (581 Points)
Replied 07 August 2011

do u guys think that excellent communication skills can increase the salary of a ca to a great extent or communication skills are not much important ....

Naresh (CA ) (365 Points)
Replied 23 September 2011

If u really want  fat salary, u can go to african countries for 1-2 yrs where u can earn 50-70 lakhs per annum, almost equal to CEOs Salary in India....

Sky is the limit, but then there are drawbacks...by african countries i mean Nigeria, Sudan, Zimbabwe etc and NOT South Africa

In India, u can expect 60,000 p.m in metros, also if u have any other qualifications or good communication skills, it will always add to ur value

fenilchamp (INDIVIDUAL) (24 Points)
Replied 09 February 2015

i have cleared my ca final n fourth attempt, how much salary i can expect in campus ? and should i have to go for campus in only small cities or can try in big cities too.

Its urgent Sir.

Replied 09 February 2015

i have cleared my ca final n fourth attempt, how much salary i can expect in campus ? and should i have to go for campus in only small cities or can try in big cities too.

Its urgent Sir.

Replied 09 February 2015

Its urgent Sir.