Ca journey- not always a fruitful one!!

nikhil jain (CA-Final-Student) (58 Points)

23 July 2015  

July 16, 2015, the date which I have bookmarked in my brain and was hoping that it would prefix my name with a “Chartered Accountant”.

The date has arrived and guess what….The space before my name is still blank and not filled with the word “CA” which I am struggling to achieve since past 4 years.

It was my first attempt of CA Final and my fourth year of journey in CA Course, clearing all the previous examinations in first attempt, but failed to achieve the same in CA Final.

Just sitting alone for a while……after my results…. various thoughts came up to my mind and would love to share with you all….

As a normal human being, I thought that, had I studied more, the small gap of failure to success, would have filled up….But just a second; let me think up where I have gone wrong?? Why I was not able to bang it up in first attempt as I had in previous attempts? 

The mind struggled to provide with an answer. As everyone said to avail something precious you need to sacrifice some things….yes, I have gave up my college life (the most memorable journey of life) yes, I have gave up all the happy moments which others could enjoy easily…and yet I didn’t reach the destination…!!

It was a great pleasure for me after clearing IPC as I was entering the so awaited world of “Articleship”! within few months of training I started noticing that in this world there exists many cruel people…and would reach any heights of shamefulness to achieve their greedful needs and the so called “ARTICLES” are treated as “SLAVES”.

Here, my story begins. I was so excited to join my first practical sessions of CA Course- “THE ARTICLESHIP TRAINING” and stepped into it by joining a mid size CA Firm….on the day of interview I have been selected and asked to join soon. After few days I joined the said firm and still  continuing to work with.