#Condition of CA freshers not getting a job..
After clearing Class – XII with distinction, I happily enrolled myself in CA, Heard a lot about this course, from already pursued ones. They told me, CA is one of the toughest courses of the country and it requires lot of sweating to clear it. They told me that CPT is easy, PCC/IPCC is tough and CA-Final is the toughest. After hearing this bark from their mouth, I started getting concerned, but never lost hope and patience.
CPT welcomed me well and I scored great marks in that. My confidence rose to a new level. After clearing CPT, I was in the queue for filling the registration form for IPCC/PCC. Everyone was happy and excited and so was i. Finally I reached the counter, submitted the form and got the poly bags containing those bulky books of PCC/IPCC. My heart skipped a beat after seeing those books, but somehow, I managed to carry those books to my home.
IPCC/PCC syllabus was tough, rather I would say it was lengthy, but I somehow managed it.
Accounts was easy, but audit was tough,
Sections of Law and Tax made my life rough,
COST-FM was beyond my reach,
I never understood, what the makers of IT & SM, wanted us to teach.
Teachers and various faculties of CA helped me a lot in understanding my syllabus and after a lot of sweating, after fighting with the examination pressure, I finally cleared it.
Getting an Articleship in a good firm was my major concern, but with some source, I, somehow, managed to get it. It was a mediocre firm.
First time filled an ITR Form,
TDS and service tax returns were like a storm,
Doing the vouching for 9 hours a day was very tedious,
tallying a balance sheet, always made me nervous
Ready reckoner was my only companion,
handling clients was difficult than peeling an onion.
CA Final’s oceanic syllabus took my breath away and I started blaming the person who made my enrolled in CA course. Office to home and home to office, attending the tuition even on Sundays and zero social networking ruined my life. But I knew, for getting a better life i.e. clearing the CA, you have to sacrifice, and I was doing that only.
From where to start and where to end
CA final’s syllabus was the hardest to defend
Found myself trapped in holding company’s / amalgamations sums
Toughest was to understand MAFA’s futures and options
Scoring good marks in auditing was like a dream
Muhnish sir’s law book made me scream,
second group was difficult than aiming a fish’s eye
standard & marginal costing made me die
Amendments of DT and IDT made my nights sleepless,
MICS book was like sprinkling salt on my wounds.
Winners never quit and quitters never win. I fought the battle, studied hard, had sleepless nights for almost 3 months or even more than that and finally succeeded. I cleared my CA and was very happy. Now all the problems of life will get sorted out. But that was not the scenario. Right now, I am struggling. Yes, a Chartered Accountant is struggling. I am not getting a job as per my want. What should I do now? Had I made any mistake by clearing my CA? There is no one to answer all these questions of mine.
Cleared my CA a year back,
Still looking for a job, which present scenario lack,
everyone told me, CA ban jaao, life set hai,
Yaar, CA to ban gaya, fir bhi kyun aaj meri aankhen wet hai..............
## no hard feelings for anyone. Just faced this situation a year back, that made me to write this.
If someone gets hurt after reading this, my apologizes to them.
I am a Chartered Accountant and love this profession.
Best Always
CA Abhay Hirawat