Please guide me about the best book for SFM for CA Final
Dheeraj Bansal
CA Dheeraj Bansal (Chartered Accountant) (652 Points)
24 January 2013Please guide me about the best book for SFM for CA Final
Dheeraj Bansal
Aditya
(Chartered Accountant)
(176 Points)
Replied 24 January 2013
You can consider jb gupta notes (available on cci).
they are good especially for derivatives part.
Aditya
Back in the Game
(a)
(1273 Points)
Replied 25 January 2013
JB gupta is Best.
Further if u want to knw abt Corprorate Finance Application - Brealy & Myers..
CA Lokesh Pokharna
(CA (Ahmedabad Bhilwara Chittorgarh))
(4128 Points)
Replied 25 January 2013
AN SRIDHAR
rahul
(Chartered Accountant)
(5572 Points)
Replied 25 January 2013
Originally posted by : chasing my dream | ||
SD bala is gud for concepts* |
and AN sridhar is good for practical questions ..
* For Concepts JB Gupta is also good (DVD lactures are also available)
Leni James K
(Student CMA)
(90 Points)
Replied 25 January 2013
sridhar good for concepts/ phaduka good for practice
mohit gupta
(intern, CA Final)
(81 Points)
Replied 26 January 2013
Dear
None of the above books would be suffcient from the point of view of exams...
I would strongly recommend you to follow the following four books in combination ans study the part which you is quite clear from any of the mentioned.
1. S.D Bala
2. A.N. Sridhar
3. Raajesh makkar notes for theory and Question practising
4. Suchita publication previous questions book
Meenakshi Rawat
(article)
(68 Points)
Replied 26 January 2013
For self study SD Bala is best..gud concepts n enough quetions to get gud marks..
mohit gupta
(intern, CA Final)
(81 Points)
Replied 27 January 2013
I would suggest
dont go blindly for S.D.Bala as it has got severe mistakes as to questions, topics as well as chapter missing on security analysis.
Rest is your choice!!!!
OTHERS MAY ALSO PAY HEED TO IT
Meenakshi Rawat
(article)
(68 Points)
Replied 27 January 2013
four books...!!!!
pagalpanti hai... ek karo or theek se karo..
Mohit
(CA)
(755 Points)
Replied 27 January 2013
If anybody has SD Bala - Patabhiraman Book, could someone tell me which are the chapters it has major mistakes.. I am planning to buy the book thats why....