attempt problem due to preponement

sejal pipariya (STUDENT) (87 Points)
Replied 12 August 2010

Originally posted by : ARINDAM
Oh! come on, your attempt will be counted only when you have applied for exam and have been admitted for the same. So unless you apply how can your attempt be counted?

Totaly agree....

Sharad Saini (Student) (286 Points)
Replied 12 August 2010

i do not agree ..... if your attempt is due but you are not appearing then it will be counted.... there are 3 creterias:

1. One  who tried and got success

2. One who tried but didn't got the success

3 One who didn't tried

Option 2 is better than 3 i think. I am also facing the same dilemma that whether i should go for Nov'10 or not.... i m not prepared at all but when i took advice of my sir about this then he said that if u do not appear in exam then u r by default FAIL......... 

PREETI GUPTA (CA FINAL STUDENT) (126 Points)
Replied 12 August 2010

I think skipped attempt will also be counted because if someone goes on skipping attempts , wont it affect the age criteria  

CA Arindam Dey (Chartered Accountant) (117 Points)
Replied 13 August 2010

'BY DEFAULT FAIL'?? Well, I 've never heard of such a term, kindly quote relevant regulations as per the Chartered Accountants Regulations, 1988 to elaborate the issue.

Sharad Saini (Student) (286 Points)
Replied 13 August 2010

this is no where written in ca regulation 

if someone clears the exam in first attempt  and someone who clears in 4th attempts

whether CA regulation makes any difference b/w above two candidates

I think no

My reply was not on the basis of ca regulation...... please re read it and then understand what i wanted to say... 

mohit (student) (148 Points)
Replied 13 August 2010

i tatally agree with sharad ......he is of d opinion which i have ...

Suresh kashyap Malday (student - Account Executive B.Com MBA (IPCC CFA (Pursuing))   (88 Points)
Replied 16 August 2010

agar usne exam form nahi fill kiya to first Attempt hoga or agar fill kiya hai or exam nahi diye to 2nd attampt mana jayega