'CA final old'
six papers ho gye but main abhi tak accounts ke sadmein se nikal nahi paya hun, usmein 40 nahi aaye toh grp 1st ka kya hoga yaar...
40 aa jayenge na?
anybody had experienced of getting marks more than expected, anytime..???
rahul kumar (FINAL) (139 Points)
15 November 2009'CA final old'
six papers ho gye but main abhi tak accounts ke sadmein se nikal nahi paya hun, usmein 40 nahi aaye toh grp 1st ka kya hoga yaar...
40 aa jayenge na?
anybody had experienced of getting marks more than expected, anytime..???
satya mallikarjuna rao kocherl
(employment)
(43 Points)
Replied 15 November 2009
Don't worry..... concentrate on the rest of the papers. There are certain times we can get more than expected. But the way of presentation and the selection of question decides the same. For example, If you deal a question normally a tough one and present in a convincing way that decides the fate. In detail, if we deal the question of accounting standards and practical quiestions will definitely have positve corner to score more than expected. All the best.....
CA CS Akashdeep Singh
(Practicing CA)
(1394 Points)
Replied 15 November 2009
same here/.................PLZ GOD............give me atleast 40
Ca Natbar Lal Jha
(CA)
(65 Points)
Replied 15 November 2009
Don't worry you will get between 50 to 60.............
Ashish M
(Chartered Accountant)
(2731 Points)
Replied 15 November 2009
believe me.!! Its really not that what u did in the exam, but how much students ICAI this time wants to pass out.........U might know it or not but browse thro the threads relating the students experience of A/c paper and u will see u r not alone on the boat.......almost everybody have the same fear.........i believe institute really going to relax upon giving marks this time......its really not a matter of wat u attempted in exams believe me ............i gave this attempt too, i doubt for me passing it seeing the paper i attempted, but u see, result will really going to turn the tables.........................!!!!!!!!! just try giving rest of the two exams with the same vengeance........!!!!!!!!!!!!! its not ur tension now...... now institute will take tension in checking exam papers.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CA.Shaleen Srivastava
(CA , CWA*, Bcom(H))
(2004 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
Ya i got, i am think that i got in cost around 35-36 but i happy to see that i got 40 marks and i pass with both groups in first attempt
so,
do not worry beleive in god
CA Dhiraj Ramchandani
(CA, M. com)
(10823 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
Ofcoarse...
Many a times, it happens, that we expect less and we get alwyz more...
In my JUNE attempt, i thought of getting fail in COST-FM, as i didnt attain FM part that well,.. But fortunately, i got 48 in that,,....
So, believe in god and urself..
CA KARTHIK
(CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT)
(189 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
Yes I experianced....
Way back in Nov 2002.....
It was My First attempt and first exam in CA...Inter Accountancy in Nov 2002. The toughest till date....Full of bouncers...Was badly injured with those full tosses and bouncers.
I thought Iam out of the race. But few seniors advised me to go ahead with other two papers also and rest will be God's grace.I got exactly 40 in accounts and in Law and Auditing 65 each....
Rest is History.....Now I am a qualified CA and it remained my sweet memory.....Thank you seniors..
Hey dont worry.....Have faith in God....
It happens many a times that u expect less but u still pass....
It happened with me as well....When I appeared for PCC June attempt, I was not satisfied with my Taxation paper....I expected below 40 in the same but still managed to score 44..... all bcoz of God's grace....
Good luck....
CA.Sourabh jain
(chartered accountant)
(71 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
its wholly depends on the institute how much results they want to give.........we hv to only give our best buddy ........plz pay ur attention to ur studies .gud luck
kartikeyan
(CA Final)
(90 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
Dont get unnecessarily tense. institute does give certain amount of relax. i had written my CA inter 3rd time with group 2 pending. my tax paper had not gone well not i was expecting any exemption. But due to god's grace i got 50 in all three paper's and i passed that group. Give your best is all CA about .
CA Amit
(Service)
(38 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
dont worry yaar.......... many times it happens.....v expect less but get more... same in my case expected around 30 in cost got 40
hello bro dont expect any thing from ICAI.....................In my june I was expecting 45 (bcoz I attempted only 80 marks due to fever even I was not able to write anwers) but i got 59..........that was surprise for me.............................In cost I was expecting 70+ but I got only 52.........................also a surprise..................................so its better to not expect any thing.........................
prakhar
(student)
(41 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
dont make fuss of the situation,
it totally depends on the level of paper because marking scheme depends on that
best of luck for the next exams.
Nitin
(Jr. ACCOUNTS OFFICER)
(147 Points)
Replied 16 November 2009
I want to share my experience I did cost+fm paper only for 70 marks as it was lengthy. And according to me no one can pass me in that paper.In my eyes it was worst paper.
And I got 61 marks in that paper.