Others Articles

MICRO FINANCE

swaroopa    15 November 2008 at 16:42

MICRO FINANCE There are more than 70 million households in India earning less than $1 per day. To make a living, they need as much as Rs.1 lakh crore in credit but at the same time have no access to banks or formal financial services. Therefore, ther

RECESSION: AN INTRODUCTION

vishal    12 November 2008 at 18:03

Slowdown, recession, bailout; nowadays in every newspaper, on every news channel, and every techie speaks about these words. This is a simple and humble attempt to explain what has been done, result of which is going on and where future lies? What i

How to Find a Reliable Accountant

Deepak Agrawal    10 November 2008 at 13:45

If your hobby is doing Tax and accounting then no need for you to read this article. For the rest of us, if you need help with your yearly tax return or run a business that requires hiring an accountant, then it can be quite a task to find a skilled

Stress - Manage It Before Its Too Late

Deepak Agrawal    10 November 2008 at 13:44

Stress Management can enable you to recognize signs and symptoms of stress and learn what happens in your body when you experience it. Stress Stress management takes time and work to learn why you're stressed, and figure out what to do about your str

MS - EXCEL : AN "EXCEL" LENT AUDIT AND DATA ANALYSIS TOOL

vishal    20 October 2008 at 10:32

MS – EXCEL : AN “EXCEL” LENT AUDIT AND DATA ANALYSIS TOOL Many people use Excel for doing day to day activities. The items covered under might used by many among the users. This is an effort to point out some minor but very importan

What is subprime loan ?

Bharath Kumar    16 October 2008 at 17:15

Q:What is a sub-prime loan?A: In the US, borrowers are rated either as 'prime' - indicating that theyhave a good credit rating based on their track record - or as 'sub-prime',meaning their track record in repaying loans has been below par. Loansgiven

Tips to control cost in organization

CMA Jitendra Singh    15 October 2008 at 17:48

Review the number of internal reports that your company generates and find a way to eliminate them. Better yet, eliminate routine reports entirely: Reports should often show only critical exceptions, not routine information. Consolidate product

Lesson from this financial crisis

Miss Komal Mantri    11 October 2008 at 19:20

Interesting and valuable reading ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ LATELY, I have been thinking a lot about the Lehman crisis . Spending money that they didn't ha

Negotiation Skills

CMA Jitendra Singh    08 October 2008 at 17:41

1.Don't be afraid to ask. Negotiators often fail to raise an issue because they don't think they have a chance of success. Don't be afraid. Not only do good negotiators ask for everything they want, they also make sure they don't end up with somethin

Travel Cost Planning in Vacation Month

CMA Jitendra Singh    29 September 2008 at 13:25

LOW COST TRAVELING Making your vacation dreams to become’ affordable, does not mean that you have get a loan or put a second mortgage on your home or go into additional financial debt. The key is to do exactly what you are doing now research.