CMA Ramesh Krishnan's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 26053

+ View Full Profile

About me

Hi.I am Ramesh Krishnan, Associate Memeber of ICWAI & Certified Management Accountant (CMA) by IMA(USA) Working in Bangalore

Award Winner as " Most effective Expert in Caclubindia-2011"   My working style always like,

Take life always as challenge,Think positive,

Give involvement on taken task,Donot divert your concentration from the taken task,

Always target your  goals and commitment,Your future always better.  Jai hind. Thank you for visiting my profile

To reach me : cma.rameshkrishnan @ gmail.com  or send PM for  queries & professional help

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Income tax,vat, excise,customs,service tax,costing ,accounts,company law,management questions and other allied laws

My area of expertise
    Income tax,Costing,Accounts,Service tax

My experience in the area (years):
    10 years

Organizations I belong to:

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Articles in CAclubindia

Educational credentials:
    B.Com,AICWA,CMA

Award & Honors:
    Got "Effective Expert Award" for 2011-12 in CA CLUBINDIA

• Swapnil says : VAT Issues
    Hi, Please guide on the following Query:- A Pvt. Ltd. Co., registered in Gujarat has started their operations in Maharashtra since last 6 months. They have VAT regn. only in Gujarat. Their turnover in Maharashtra has exceeded 10 lakhs. They have issued invoices to parties by mentioning their Gujarat VAT no. and also collected amounts from them. However, no payment is made to the Govt, upto now as MVAT no. was not available. Now, they wish to take out their VAT Regn. for Maharashtra and are also ready to pay the amounts collected along with interest. Please guide as to the defaults made by the company & penalties to be paid. Whether the input credit can be set - off againsst their sales? Also whether the entities to whom Invoices were issued would be able to take input credit or not?

• S.A.Naidu says : Exports & imports
    Dear sir, we want to export pharmaceutical drug with the cost of 1 crore so please give me brief Procedure in C.Excise....? Thanks in Advance...

• avinash says : TDS applicability
    Dear Sir, I am Avinash.I kindly request you to guide me on a query relating to TDS. My query is with respect to deduction of TDS on sponsorship payment by Indian Company. Although it is very clear that sponsorship payments made to residents will attract TDS provisions under 194C of the Income Tax Act, I am unable to conclude if TDS u/s 195 will apply to payment of sponsorship made to non resident. The Indian company will be making payment towards sponsorship to a UK company for an event which will be held in africa. Please guide me if sec 195 will apply to the payment and if DTAA will also affect such payments. Thanking you in advance. Regards Avinash (avinash.161@gmail.com)

• krishnatejaabburi says : highnsea sale
    sir could u help me regarding the following issue its urgent pls.suggest me. 1.what date is to be booked as purchase in the books of seller in case of high sea sale.?whether it is on the date of agreement on the stamp paper or on the date of ware house bill of entry if it is issued in the name of high sea sale seller? 2.whether purchase is to be booked for exporters invoice value in dollars or for the sale amount made to high sea sale buyer(ie buyer of high sea sale)in indian rupees?

• mukesh agarwal says :
    Sir please solve my problem.i have a registered firm in which i have sold spices like small cardamom n jeera in pucca, but these goods are purchased from a vendor i dont even know without any purchase bill,i have paid vat on sale bill of 2500000 @ 4%.now what should i do now with the purchase figure...i dont have any document supportint the purchases....

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts