U S Sharma's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 3068

+ View Full Profile

About me

Industrial Law - Establishment DIC /MSME

Labour Law - ESIC / EPF / LIN (Shrm Seva Portal)

Indirect Tax - Cenvat ( Excise) / Service Tax

www.esuvidhatax.com 

glidor @ gmail.com

Double Taxation or fair taxation?

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    queries are same, replies are same, interpretations varies person to person, trying to from something to make understand the right interpretation of related laws and rules used in day to day business in india.

My area of expertise
    Excise, Service Tax, Vat

My experience in the area (years):
    10 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Rameshwar Engineering Works

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    NA

Educational credentials:
    Undergraduate

Award & Honors:

• CA AKHAY M PAGE says : Speculation Transaction
    Sir, Suppose i hold some shares on a day and on next day i do an intraday transaction in that case sholud i treat intraday transaction as Business Income or should i consider the sale against my original holding(as per FIFO) and treat it as Capital Gains. Please reply. Thanks in advance.

• SANGHARSH PAWAR says : PROVIDENT FUND
    WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO BE FOLLOWED FOR NON DEDUCTION OF P.F. FROM SALARY OF CONTINUING DIRECTOR ( I.E. WITHOUT RESIGNATION ) OUR ADVOCATE SUGGESTED THAT DIRECTORS HAVE TO RESIGNED TO STOP THE DEDUCTION OF P.F. AMOUNT. MY QUERY AS FOLLOWS : X PVT. LTD. HAS 4 DIRECTORS, COMPANY IS DEDUCTING P.F. FROM THEIR SALARY @12%. DIRECTORS ARE GETTING SALARY 1 LACS P.M.. NOW DIRECTORS ARE WANTED, THAT P.F. NOT TO BE DEDUCTED FROM THEIR SALARY, BECAUSE THEY ARE GETTING MUCH AMOUNT AS A SALARY. KINDLY EXPLAIN, WHETHER IT IS POSSIBLE THAT P.F. SHOULD NOT BE DEDUCTED FROM THE SALARY OF CONTINUING DIRECTOR / EMPLOYEES, IF POSSIBLE KINDLY EXPLAIN THE PROCEDURE TO BE FOLLOWED FOR THIS PURPOSE.

• mohd shah Alam says : ITR4 INSTEAD OF ITR 4S
    Dear Experts, I have file online return on 16/12/2011 UNDER NO ACCOUNT CASE OF ITR 4 SHOWING TURNOVER 20laCS & PROFIT @ 8% OF IT INORDER TO AVAIL NEWLY SEC 44AD.BUT NOW I COME TO KNOW THAT INORDER TO FILE RETURN U/S 44AD I HAVE TO FILE ITR 4S.FILING ITR 4 UNDER NO ACCOUNT ON 20LACS TURNOVER MAY ATTRACT PENULTY UNDER SEC 271A. PLZ TELL ME WHAT I DO .CAN I WRITE A APPLICATION TO ITO FOR CONSIDERING ITR 4 as ITR 4S. i KNOW THAT I CANNOT FILE REVISED RETURN OF IT. FORTHERMORE , I HAVE NOT SEND ITS SIGNED HARD COPY OF AKNOWLEDGEMNT TO CPC . WHAT ITS EFFECT IF I DO NOT SEND IT HARD COPY TO CPC.WHEATHER IT ATTRACT ANY

• Uday Kumar says : excise-cenvat credit
    Good aftrnoon sir, By mistake of ER 3 return prepearer, cenvat credit has been shown in ER-3 but in a matter of fact neither the excise duty has been taken nor utilized, it is just shown in ER 3 and nothing else.and now Payment of Interest letter has been issued from Department. What measures are available here, as an immediate step. pls. help me out.

• Champ says : service tax on advocate firms
    A I heard from some one about the exemption of services to advocate with respect to new notification about the stay order from the court on filing the petition by an advocate regarding the taxability. So pls clear whether a lawyer firm needs to deposit service tax or not. And how the input will be availed: TOTAL INPUT*TAXABLE SERVICES/TOTAL SERVICES PLS GIVE THE NOTIFICATION REFERNCE ALSO

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 41559

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

CMA. CS. Sanjay Gupta
Queries Replied : 24107