CA Day celebration 2024 Easy Office

CA. Vineet Grover's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 459

+ View Full Profile

About me

Hi Friends!

I am a Chartered Accountant (May 2006) and a Post Graduate (2005) from Calcutta Universuty. I hold in total 16 years of work experience in the field of accounting, taxation, audit, MIS, budget, commercial, planning and control. During my journey of experience and knowledge I got the previlege of working with big conglomerates getting experiences in manfacturing, construction, telecom, BPO and ITes.

I am here to share my professional and personal experiences with my fellow friends to help them with their day to day requirements and queries.

Thanking You & Best Regards

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I am a Chartered Accountant, so my expertise is basically in Direct Taxes, Indirect Taxes, Labour Laws , Audit, Acconting Standard, US GAAP, Corporate Law, ERP (SAP), Career Counselling to mention a few

My area of expertise
    Income Tax, Audit, Company Law, Custom and Excise, Project finance, Management Consultancy, International Taxation, Accounts, MIS, Accounting Standard, Labour Laws, Sales Tax, Works Contract tax, Profession Tax, Provident Fund, Employees State Insurance.

My experience in the area (years):
    3 Years of Articleship + 6 Years of Corporate Experience

Organizations I belong to:
    Kolkata West Internaitonal City (P) Ltd popularly known as Salim Group

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    MCom, ACA

Award & Honors:
    Best Player Award - Cricket, 1st Prize in 12th Standard, Scholarship in Graduation, 1st Prize - 100m Heat

• sweet says : Ca final exams after a long gap
    Hi, I had completed my CA foundation and CA inter under the old course in may 2001 and nov 2002 respectively.Under the old course i had to give my final exams in may 2004. I had registered for the exams but did not appear for them. Now i want to give my CA final exams.Can i give the exams now ,after a gap of almost 5-6 years?Under the old course, i had also completed my 3 year articleship. Can you tell me what wil i have to do?I mean what will be the procedure now as the course has changed. Actually due to a gap of so many years,I m not much aware of the course technicalities now. So it will be a great help if you could help me regarding the same. Thanks a lot for the replies.

• RamaKrishnan says : guide me plz
    I have offered CTC Rs.2 Lakhs with a Basic of Rs.8, 000/- Our HR person has informed me that my Basic exceeds Rs.6, 500/- hence, PF deduction is not compulsory. If I haven’t opted PF deduction then I can take home my salary without any deduction. If I have opted PF deduction, then the company’s share also will be deducted from my salary (that is CTC). If I choose PF what benefit can I enjoy? If not what am I loosing? Guide me plz.

• sumit says : pe 2 result
    is result comin on 17th

• Deepanshu Agg. says : Doubt on answer
    TDS CERTIFICATE LATE ISSUED ! RETURN FILED U/S 139(1)FOR P.Y 2005-2006 IS TIME BARRED FOR REVISION ON 31-3-2008. SORRY, BUT YOUR ANSWER IS NOT JUSTIFIED THANKS FOR YOUR EFFORTS! D.AGG

• pavit says : capital gains tax
    In 2005 i inherited residential property from my father. Sold the particular property for 36 lacs in 2005 itself. Bought a plot of land worth 17 lacs(including registration charges)out of the sale proceeds of the inherited property. both these transactions were reflected in the Income Tax returns. Constructed a house on the said plot and completed the construction by December 2007. I intend to sell the newly constructed house by july 08. It is likely to be sold for approximately 60 lacs. After which i propose to purchase a plot of land from the sale proceed for about 32-35 lacs. and later construct a house on that plot. Please advise me on the following issues: a)if the money earned from sale will qualify for capital gain tax? b)what will be the tax liabilities like and under what provisions of income tax clause do they fall? c)are there any provisions for exemption / relief for this?

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 41442

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

CMA. CS. Sanjay Gupta
Queries Replied : 24107