Aditya Maheshwari's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 9425

+ View Full Profile

About me

I am a Chartered Accountant in practice in Mumbai in the field of Direct Taxation, Audit, Company Law Matters and LLPs.

My motto in life is "Prepare for the worst and expect the best"

Thanks for your time for visiting my profile

Thanks & Regards

CA Aditya Maheshwari

B. Com., A. C. A., DISA (ICAI)

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer question on Income Tax, Audit, Shares & Securities, Service Tax & Accounts

My area of expertise
    Income Tax & Audit

My experience in the area (years):
    2 year after becoming CA and 3 years of articleship

Organizations I belong to:
    R. R. Falod & Co.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    Chartered Accountants

Award & Honors:
    None

• TIRUMALA says : CS Executive - Exemption
    Dear sir, I have passed MBA Finance with 55% marks. Can I get the exemption for Cost Accountancy paper in CS Executive Module - I. But I am Law graduate and pass the Foundation response sheets. tirumalay@ymail.com please...

• dheeraj says : Income Tax- Travelling and Halting Allowance
    Madam, If an employee goes on an official tour to bombay. And the employer bears the following charges: 1.Conveyance from residence to airport and back. 2.Hotel stay excluding food charges. 3.Flight expenses. 4.And a fixed rate of Travelling/Halting Allowance. The employee doesnot submit any food intake bills. Is this Halting Allowance and Travelling Allowance paid Taxable. Answer me with section no.

• hariharan says : Engineer doing CA/CW/CS
    Dear experts, I have done my BE in Electronics & Communication and working as Senior software engineer in telecom field. I am interested to pursue CA/CW/CS out of my interest towards the subject. I request you experts to guide me which course to take and what all the job opportunities available for me (BE with CA/CW/CS) after completing the course. Is there any openings available in the market for this technical skills with accounting? Do software industries prefer engineers doing CA/CW/Cs?It will be great helpful if you help me out. Thanking you, Hariharan Baskar

• Pacer says : Intra-day Transactions Income
    Dear Aditya Sir, I am a salaried person and invest in stock markets once in a while.In the current financial year - I carried out 4 - 5 intraday transactions and these lead to a net income of INR 7000. I have not paid any advance tax for this. Can I book short term losses by selling other shares in my holdings to adjust this intra-day profit? Please advise. The turnover of my intraday transaction was less than INR 5 lakh. Thank you.

• Pacer says : Intra-day Transactions Income
    Dear Aditya Sir, I am a salaried person and invest in stock markets once in a while.In the current financial year - I carried out 4 - 5 intraday transactions and these lead to a net income of INR 7000. I have not paid any advance tax for this. Can I book short term losses by selling other shares in my holdings to adjust this intra-day profit? Please advise. The turnover of my intraday transaction was less than INR 5 lakh. Thank you.

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts