CA R SEETHARAMAN's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 41824

+ View Full Profile

About me

I am a retired Executive Director/Finance of a Navratna PSU.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Questions on Income Tax, project finance, accounts and Management consultancy can be answered by me since I am a retired Executive Director having more than 30 years experience.

My area of expertise
    Income Tax, Management Consultancy, Project finance, accounts and Service tax.

My experience in the area (years):
    More than 30 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Power generation and Mining.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    -

Educational credentials:
    Chartered Accountant

Award & Honors:
    -

• RAI SINGH TOMAR says : GST
    SECTION 140(1) OF CGST ACT STATES THAT THE REGISTERED PERSON CAN CARRY FORWARD CENVAT CREDIT AS CONTAINED IN THE RETURN FILE ON 30.06.2017. CAN WE CARRY FORWARD EDUCATION CESS AND SAHE CESS AS INDICATED IN EXCISE RETURN FILE FOR JUNE 2017 (FILED IN JULY ,2017)

• Amit Thakur says : Selling plot
    should I go for sale agreement in case of notification get by I.t department, or wait to done registry. Kindly answer

• Amit Thakur says : Selling plot
    Dear Sir, I have to sell my plot value 55 lac, party is paying money in my saving account, party has deposited 5.5 lac in my account, rest of money he will pay through demand draft, then i will go for registery, my question is that will I.T. department send me notification for this money 5.5 lac because now my saving account money is cross 10 lac, n this procedure can take 2 to 3 months,

• Arun Kumar M says : GST REGISTRATION FOR TRUST - EDUCATION SECTOR
    Sir, Is it mandatory to take GST Registration for Trusts working under Educational Sector ? Is there any advantage or disadvantage in doing the registration?

• AjaxJags says : Service Tax
    Hi Sir, We are ecommerce company, we provide services to foreign company, we advertise their products in India on different ecommerce portals like Amazon.in and ebay.in After GST, these ecommerce portals will deduct TCS at 1%, can we claim this TCS amount as credit against the net service tax (GST) amount to be paid?

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts