CA R SEETHARAMAN's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 41817

+ View Full Profile

About me

I am a retired Executive Director/Finance of a Navratna PSU.

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    Questions on Income Tax, project finance, accounts and Management consultancy can be answered by me since I am a retired Executive Director having more than 30 years experience.

My area of expertise
    Income Tax, Management Consultancy, Project finance, accounts and Service tax.

My experience in the area (years):
    More than 30 years.

Organizations I belong to:
    Power generation and Mining.

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    -

Educational credentials:
    Chartered Accountant

Award & Honors:
    -

• DHRITI SUNDAR DUTTA says : Applicable GST rate on Debit note
    Dear Sir, What is the rate of GST on Penalty charged against low quality material supplies / low GCV coal supplies by suppliers?? Our company has received low Gross Caloric Value Coal from a Supplier we paid them out AS per receiving with 5% GST. Now we have to raise debit note to recover amount as per penalty amount . In that scenario how and what rate of GST is applicable on the basic amount of penalty. Request you to share your knowledge to clear my confusion. Best regards, Dhriti

• ACS Gaurav Jain says : hii
    Hi, Digital Marketing exp done by credit card. as paid through credit card it is not possible to deduct equalization levy on amount paid. 1. We required to gross up or we can pay direct 6 % i.e. we paid Rs. 100 towards Digital Marketing Exp to NRI now we have to pay Rs .6 or we Rs. 6.383 ( (100*100/94)-(100)). 2. Equalization levy paid can be claim as Marketing Exp or we have to Book under equalization levy exp Account. 3. Limit of Rs. 1 Lac is for each NRI or total for ALL NRI.

• BHATI HARISH KUMAR says : GST QUERY
    dear sir, one of my client has two registration under GST, one GST has ITC of Rs 6,00,000 and another GST in has zero ITC, now my client has to close registration of old one i.e. which he has ITc of Rs 6,00,000 , it is possible to transfer the ITC of Rs 6,00,000 to the new one. thanking you , harish

• ACS Gaurav Jain says : Meaning of Gross Receipt/Turnover
    Hi Sir what is meaning of Gross receipt or turnover for determine limit of 50 Crore (chargeable @ 25 % tax rate ).

• BHATI HARISH KUMAR says : CHIT FUND COMPANIES GSTR-1
    Dear Sir, please guide me what to entered in GSTR-1 for chit fund companies in the column quantity, & UOM. regards, Harish.

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts