CMA. Subhash Kumar Jha's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 2107

+ View Full Profile

About me

Myself is Subhash Kumar Jha. A qualified CWA of 1997 batch. I completed my CWA in regular 4 attempts. Involved in accounting job for last 11 years. My speciality is Direct Taxation.

Anybody wants to have friendship with me can mail me at this site or subukjha @ rediffmail.com

Best wishes

subhash

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer queries related to Income Tax , Accounts , TDS , STPI , activities,Tender procedures , Management Information System etc .

My area of expertise
    Income Tax, Accounts

My experience in the area (years):

Organizations I belong to:

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Article on your website.

Educational credentials:
    Cost & Woks Accountant (CWA)

Award & Honors:
    No

• rakesh says :
    mujhe capital gain me rupees invest karna hai allahabad bank ne mujhe kaha main usake yaha capital gain a/c open kar ke fix deposit kara du i.t us capital gain tax exemption (sec. 54eb) kya is sec ke tahat exemption mujhe milega ya main 54EC me rec,nhai bond me invest karu mere paas time kafi kam hai meri agricalture land thi jise maine sale kiya so plz help me kya ye sec se exemption it me mujhe milega plz reply

• lekhit doshi says : consultancy
    hi,subhash sir regards. dear sir i want to know that how can a consultant register his consultancy in ant law.

• girish says : capital gain
    i'm running a car rental business for past 3yrs,in 2007 Dec i purchased a indicab taxi on loan of Rs 2,56,000/-,total value of cars Rs 3,80,000/-,on 14th feb 2011 i sold the car for Rs 1,10,000/- as i was incurring heavy loss, i want to know whether there is any capital gain involved, if so what will be CG

• Nithish says : Claiming of HRA and Medical, Not shown in Form16
    Hi Subhash Sir, I need to pay the SAT in this month and file the returns for the last year. But I have a problem: I have two employers in the last year, the first employer had not considered any deduction and provided the Form16, so from this I need to deduct HRA, LTA and Medical Reimbursement and file the return. So please let me know, do I need to mention the exact deatils of Form 16 in "Details of Tax Deducted at Source from Salary [As per Form 16 issued by Employer(s)]" or can I calculate the reduce the deductions and update in the point 23 of ITR-1. so to brief: 1. Should I mention the excat details of Form 16 in the point 23 of ITR-1. 2. Calculate and reduce the deductions and then update "Income chargeable under the Head ‘Salaries’(Salary/ Pension)" - point 1 of ITR-1. Thanks Nithish

• Mihir Gohil says : about icwa course
    Hi This is Mihir Gohil, I am B.COM Graduate and I am work as a Accountant,Ill drop collage in 2003 (after FYBCOM)due to my financial problem but in 2008 all given exams of SYBCOM and i passed and i am appear to TYBCOM in 2009. TYBCOM also cleared in 70% but after TYBCOM ill not done any thing, my classes sir told me to go For ICWAI because of ill scored in TYBCOM (Financial Accounting 96/100,Mgmt Accounting 93/100,Taxation 94/100) i want to do now ICWAI course please guide me on this course. I want to work also because my financial matters. can i give Icwai CC exams or to be oral ??. ill ready to go classes also but i am very confused to do oral or CC. I also heard the cc exams student failed more % as compare to oral course student its true please guide me

Comment Please

Other CCI Experts

CA R SEETHARAMAN
Queries Replied : 41559

CMA Ramesh Krishnan
Queries Replied : 26053

CMA. CS. Sanjay Gupta
Queries Replied : 24107